yeah, please remember this was a team from Cobh
wanderers?
Tipp cunt probably has none.
When I was about 13 or 14 a traveller robbed me and a couple of the lads with a knife in Arthurs Quay park and got a total of 4 pounds off us. Same cunt hung himself a year and half later
met a man on the subway in new york with an machine gun in his bag but he was not in a robbing mood just pleased as punch with himself. never been robbed. was stiffed for a deposit on a flat once I have been in numerous brawls but that was many years ago. once got chased up the middle of rathmines by three gougers but fortunately i was at peak fitness so i made ground on them and then saw a two by four of perfect length sticking from a skip. me and the two by four against three skinny bastards turned into a very even contest for a moment or two until everyone decided to go their separate ways sporting various injurys.
£50 note out of the arse pocket of me jeans coming up the escalator of camden town tube station in 1995.
I was about 10 seconds from a hiding on Gardiner Street at around 5am but a taxi came to my rescue. The lads had seen me and were sprinting towards me to hop off me, the scumbags. No reason, though I was wearing skinny jeans at the time, so maybe that was it.
The artist formerly known as Bandage once had the shit kicked out of him by a Munster rugby fan.
Hard to believe that the salt of the earth brigade would be capable of such a travesty.
If you ever see Bandage you will understand.
Probably accused him of gibbing on a round.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 975865, member: 1061”]never been robbed. QUOTE]
let me paint the picture…1995 co final in Clare…heading toward FT , Scariff are 2 points up v the aristocrats from east Clare (Sixmilebridge) and the crowd is ready to invade the pitch…a shot come in from out the field and hits the cross bar, TAN, can you take it from here?[/QUOTE]
1995 clare club final. Scarriff v SMB, heading toward FT, Scarriff are 2 points up, a shot comes in and hits the cross bar…TAN can you take it from here?
I’ll take this.
Don’t bother.
Scarrif, bigger bottlers than Limerick
hard to blame them really
hard to agree there. The bridge only got the one goal as distinct from the 2 - 5 offaly scored
as we are not delusional fools out our way all the scarriff support was still in the ground when the game ended so it didn`t take until they arrived home ready for the celebrations to discover that we were not in fact the champions
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 978827, member: 1061”]hard to agree there. The bridge only got the one goal as distinct from the 2 - 5 offaly scored
as we are not delusional fools out our way all the scarriff support was still in the ground when the game ended so it didn`t take until they arrived home ready for the celebrations to discover that we were not in fact the champions[/QUOTE]
@Kid Chocolate was telling me ye got mugged off good and proper that day. It probably explains your constant obession with all things Limerick. You use it as a coping mechanism to deal with that loss.
“At least the scarriff support was still in the ground”
what ever gives you comfort mate.
@briantinnion 's house was robbed once. In it was one of our many Astro League trophies.
The burglars obviously sensed its sentimental value and decided to leave it there.