[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 978831, member: 1786”]@Kid Chocolate was telling me ye got mugged off good and proper that day. It probably explains your constant obession with all things Limerick. You use it as a coping mechanism to deal with that loss.
“At least the scarriff support was still in the ground”
what ever gives you comfort mate.[/QUOTE]
you are scrambling there stones. trying to equate the natural disappointment of a small club with one marginal intercounty player losing two county finals in the nineties to clarecastle and sixmilebridge to a county that started celebrating the all ireland five minutes before winning it and failed to turn up for the game against a 14 man wexford is a bit of a stretch.
Fact is if that clare team reached the finals of 94 and 96 we would have won the two of them and you would be crying about 95 and 97.
it gives me no comfort at all that our support were still there cheering us on at the final whistle. i am simply pointing out that the hubris that affects limerick fans and by extension the team once they cross into laois on the way up the dublin road is a bit of an issue that might need addressing before you go rambling on about scarriff. :p:p
lad from out our way found himself at a urinal beside the world famous (in east clare) Aaron Esley elvis impersonator.
being well oiled he proceeded to laugh out loud as he announced that elvis is dead
mr esley calmly finished urinating zipped up his fly, punched your man flat on his back, stepped over him, washed his hands and left the toilet.
not sure what the crime is here if any but still.
@TreatyStones just sent me a whatsapp meeage saying that he won’t log onto for a few hours in the hope that this thread has disappeared off the front page and people forget about the mugging off he has just received
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 979108, member: 1061”]lad from out our way found himself at a urinal beside the world famous (in east clare) Aaron Esley elvis impersonator.
being well oiled he proceeded to laugh out loud as he announced that elvis is dead
mr esley calmly finished urinating zipped up his fly, punched your man flat on his back, stepped over him, washed his hands and left the toilet.
not sure what the crime is here if any but still.[/QUOTE]
Not sure why you would claim that ned but it did. The receiver of the punch was a whitegate man. it certainly could be argued that mr esley came down a weight division or two for that contest but in the matter of boxing in public places the rules are a little looser in that regard
A spate of occurrences over the last week of people being followed by cars who turn on blue flashing lights pretending to be Gardai in the hope of robbing someone who stops or assaulting them if a woman. 3 separate instances reported around Wexford in last 24 hours. All a bit weird but maybe it’s been going on for years.