Help please IT/computer lads

Or the Microsoft stand alone equivalent.

https://www.dell.com/en-uk/work/shop/cty/pdp/spd/optiplex-7770-aio/n004o7770aio?=77bdd436-eb28-4044-9d31-66227d69a06c&clickid=1011l7UQuzPq&gacd=9685798-23767337-5795892-266572190-128069565&dgc=af&u==1011l45376&dclid=COnS0LOOxegCFQXE5godohYKMA

No ifs no buts.

Probably thunderbolt

I’m selling an Acer laptop for €300.

1 (one) careful owner.

FireWire.

Was it your primary moderation device?

Still in original packaging

@flattythehurdler can you use a Mac? I find them a pure cunt, probably just because I’ve been programmed to use Microsoft for so long.

Apple is about twice the price for half the product. It’ll look nice though

Irrelevant when it comes to people who “need” a mac.

Sure all the GUI based operating systems are like fisher price toys nowadays.

Give me a terminal

I agree, unless yourself or the wife are familiar with one already I wouldn’t bother. It’ll never be used.

It’s meant to be a kitchen ornament, to accompany that big dildo sculpture they have there

Aye but don’t buy a Chinese one

Oh! @flattythehurdler post up a picture of that sculpture till I have a look at it.

Exactly…ffs

https://www.did.ie/apple-imac-intel-core-i5-21-5-8gb-1tb-all-in-one-desktop-silver-mmqa2b-a-mmqa2b-a-prd?gclid=Cj0KCQjw1Iv0BRDaARIsAGTWD1tEnTvZ-e0f4yeN6gCC-AFWmp7bTQ5ZSDOboUr7PqxI8T9CRQs0bhUaAuRuEALw_wcB#fo_c=1898&fo_k=c0f908681cdc6663f6b10ce1e582c404&fo_s=gplaie

Already advised.

That yoke looks a good job.
What do ye reckon.
Kids use Microsoft and I’ve just shown her that and she thinks it looks ok ?
Hardy enough??

We have a winner.
Thanks mate.
Is this a good buy would ye reckon?
Herself likes the look of it anyway.
Would it run off WiFi ??

Go into a shop, ask the assistant the last question and watch his eyes light up.

The equivalent of asking a car salesman would it run off petrol

Yes or no will suffice mate. The internet box is in another room miles away. A cable isn’t an option.