Hillsborough

Justice for Scrunchie!

At least scrunchie is a honest fan calling it as it is, the rest of ye are a shower of cowardly pricks only too willing to hide behind the acts of a hooligan mob.

@Scrunchie deserved to be crushed. A Manchester United supporter going along to a Champions League final to support Liverpool. :mad:

Hang on a second mate. I was in the Milan end. I could’ve sold me ticket for €5k but chances are I would’ve just got the shit bet out of me. I went to three CL finals in a row. I have seen the full set; Arsenal lose, Liverpool lose, Chelsea lose and United win of course!!!

There were huge amounts if fans in Paris & Moscow too but no sign or semblance of any nasty undercurrent.

@monkey_allen was one of those I met in Paris and yes, we got plastered after we met

[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 931968, member: 1408”]Hang on a second mate. I was in the Milan end. I could’ve sold me ticket for €5k but chances are I would’ve just got the shit bet out of me. I went to three CL finals in a row. I have seen the full set; Arsenal lose, Liverpool lose, Chelsea lose and United win of course!!!

There were huge amounts if fans in Paris & Moscow too but no sign or semblance of any nasty undercurrent.

@monkey_allen was one of those I met in Paris and yes, we got plastered after we met[/QUOTE]

Your explanation is satisfactory.

Unsurprising really, given the majority of Liverpool fans these days are either Norwegian or Oirish, I’m surprised RTE didn’t broadcast it also.

christ almighty, scrunchie is a detestable cunt

of the 8 football games he has gone to in his life, 3 have been champions league finals, that is vile & for me his anecdotes are not that of a fan but of an event junkee tourist & it they have no weight whatsoever

I have no doubt the spiffingly good time he had in Berlin that he mentions briefly was actually quite lame

An Oirish Everton fan giving out about Liverpool fans coming from Oireland, bizarre

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 931754, member: 2272”]nonsense - a crowd does not have a single brain acting as one where people at back know what is happening ahead - you need crowd control measures whenever you direct a crowd into a confined space

think about brake lights on cars - if all the brake lights don’t work then you get pile ups very quickly because information is not available to the individual driver but that information should be available to the police who then act accordingly[/QUOTE]

So if they brake lights don’t work the police should be able to prevent crushes in Stadiums? Is that what you’re saying here?

Everton isn’t a protestant club though, Liverpool is

i believe they are English though

For the love of God would you stop bullshitting about something you know absolutely nothing about.

Gobshite.

That @Kid Chocolate retard isn’t smart enough for that.

Yes just like Celtic are Scottish. You support the Rangers of England

Hillsborough had no safety certificate.

Despite having a far bigger support, Liverpool were allocated 24, 356 tickets compared to 29,800 for Forest. Forest fans were able to access the stadium through 60 turnstiles stretching over half the stadium, while Liverpool fans (whether they had Leppings Lane end tickets or not) all had to access the stadium through the 23 turnstiles at the Leppings Lane end.

There had been serious crowd congestion at the Leppings Lane end at the four previous high-profile FA Cup ties played at Hillsborough - the Tottenham -Wolves 1981 semi-final, the Sheffield Wednesday-Coventry 1987 quarter-final, the Coventry-Leeds 1987 semi-final and the Liverpool-Forest 1988 semi-final.

Police instructed Sheffield Wednesday to reduce their capacity after the 1981 semi-final but they did not. In response to the incident, in which 38 people were injured, including broken arms, ribs and legs, Sheffield Wednesday chairman Bert McGee remarked: “Bollocks—no one would have been killed”

I support Clifftonville mate

England is a protestant country you arsehole, and so what? What the fuck has religion to do with anything, what’s this, 1814? Christ above, you boggers boil my blood.

[QUOTE=“Sidney, post: 932007, member: 183”]Hillsborough had no safety certificate.

Despite having a far bigger support, Liverpool were allocated 24, 356 tickets compared to 29,800 for Forest. Forest fans were able to access the stadium through 60 turnstiles stretching over half the stadium, while Liverpool fans (whether they had Leppings Lane end tickets or not) all had to access the stadium through the 23 turnstiles at the Leppings Lane end.

There had been serious crowd congestion at the Leppings Lane end at the four previous high-profile FA Cup ties played at Hillsborough - the Tottenham -Wolves 1981 semi-final, the Sheffield Wednesday-Coventry 1987 quarter-final, the Coventry-Leeds 1987 semi-final and the Liverpool-Forest 1988 semi-final.

Police instructed Sheffield Wednesday to reduce their capacity after the 1981 semi-final but they did not. In response to the incident, in which 38 people were injured, including broken arms, ribs and legs, Sheffield Wednesday chairman Bert McGee remarked: “Bollocks—no one would have been killed”[/QUOTE]
You are implying Liverpool should have had an extra 5,444 tickets - that seems excessive. An extra 96 would have sufficed no?

Everton is a Protestant club, mate.

As much as I like my ex team mate @Scrunchie, I think his story is a load of irrelevant nonsense.

So Liverpool fans stormed a gate in Athens?

What on earth has that to do with Hillsborough?

It has been proven by enquiry that the police were at fault for Hillsborough.

That story is like someone telling a story about how Ian Bailey assaulted someone after someone else was found guilty of murdering Sophie Toscan Du Plantier.