Holiday destinations for the accompanied traveller

:cry:

Lanza this time of the year

Chester - talk to me. Looking at a sail and rail over the Easter @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy. Have a gaff overlooking the Roodee too. Pity the races aren’t on

Bringing the kids?

Zip world along the way, 20 mins from Holyhead. Europe’s longest zip line. Ya’s would love it.

How long there, 2 days would cover it tbh

There is a cathedral and walking tours and the walls and a zoo

I spent one night there. Nice owl :owl: spot but one night was enough. Lively at night.

This place is half an hour from there. Was there last year. Loads to do for all ages.

Chester Zoo is decent too.

All booked - the junior Spideys can’t wait for the ferry. They’ll be looking to jump off after half an hour.

A message to you.

Booked into Eurocamp in August.
Heading to LE BOIS DE VALMARIE in
Argelès-sur-Mer.

Anyone been and have recommendations?

We’re back in La Sirene in August, which I think is a sister site of your spot.
I think LBDV is closer to the beach and town center. We only ventured into the town one evening last year and it’s pretty compact with all your usual stuff along the sea front. We were mid/late June and some of the attractions like the Luna Park hadn’t opened for the summer yet, so can’t give a low down on those.

For me the day trip to Collioure was the highlight and is a must do. Try to hit it early on a market day. Taxi was around €25 each way.

Going to Seville next week for 4 nights.
Anyone been there recently?

We’re in La Chapelle in July. @Juhniallio has been a few times and usually comes up with the goods for recommendations

What airport are you flying into? Presume Perpignan…

That place was recommended to me too for a day trip. So I must make sure we go. The lads are 4 and 2 so I’d assume that Luna Park would be grand for them?

Not since covid. It was wintertime and I got carried away with the beauty of the orange tree lined streets and leapt up like a Kerry player from 70’s GAA reruns and caught one. As I started chewing on it’s unpeeled contents, I felt like I was chewing the insides of a battery. Granada not too far away for a day trip if you get bored, but Alhambra is worth the trip and a much better alternative. Here’s a photo I took there on Christmas Eve on that trip.

Yeah handiest and fares weren’t much different than Carcosonne

Nice city. Good spot for moseying around and having food/a few pints at your leisure with a few tourist spots.

For four nights though, as mentioned above it might be worth looking into a day trip. I think Cadiz/Jerez/Cordoba are handy enough via train.