Holiday destinations for the accompanied traveller

:smile: Same as myself so, going over in the new year for a few nights, should be a bit craic anyway, should be plenty to see etc…

It’s the greatest city in the world, pal.

The one thing is there’s always savage gigs on. Check out ticketmaster.com and see if you can spot something.

That’s a good shout actually, I’ll be there for 5 nights so there is bound to be something to go and see.

Go to Prague for the christmas markets.
It’s only 2.5hrs flight.

I thought New York was over rated, until I actually went there.
It’s the greatest city on earth.

Any recommendations of what must be seen pal?

Highlight for me was seeing the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges. Epic. Food is nice too, if you can get out to some of the smaller restaurants around Brooklyn. Seriously though, it’s fookin huge, so have some form of plan of attack. Otherwise, you’ll end up supping pints in the same place every day. :stuck_out_tongue:

Sounds like good advice pal, I’d be a hoor for finding a spot where the beer was decent and staying there for the day, won’t let that happen on this trip though. Never been to the states so looking forward to it now.

Back in Dublin tonight after my vacation over the past few weeks in South Africa, Mauritius and Dubai.

Cape Town first for 4 nights (Table Mountain, Arjen Robben Island, road trip down to Cape of Good Hope, sojourn to township etc).

Then inland to wine region in Stellenbosch and Franschoek for 2 nights before sweeping down to Hermanus for whale watching as part of a long road trip along Garden Route to Plettenberg Bay.

Stayed for 4 nights there on the coast and did a series of excursions/activities in nearby places/nature reserves and coastal trails like hiking, beach runs, eating etc.

Another drive over to the Eastern Cape for 3 nights safari and that was particularly good. 1 night in the casino in Port Elizabeth then before heading to Mauritius for 5 nights. This was relaxing downtime (beach, pool, kindle, TFK, cocktails, tennis, massage) and then rounded things off with 3 nights in Dubai.

A grand mix of city, beach/coastal, resort, safari, wine region, rural/quaint and so on. Allowed myself a fist pump coming through Dublin Airport arrivals hall there at 10pm to mark the successful conclusion of a smashing holiday.

About an hour

Impressive itinerary mate. Glad you enjoyed it and welcome home

Hope you get better luck than me pal. Last time I arrived, just as Hurricane Sandy kicked off. City shut down. Our nightly task for dinner was to see if a McDonalds or Dunkin Donuts within walking distance had decided to stay open FFS sake.

I believe the term used for incidents like this is karma, you horrible cunt.

Thank you, pal. Lovely to receive your good wishes.

I did once. She spent the weekend giving about you. Nice tits though.

Bound to happen. Well played sir.

It was good in fairness and if it was anyone other than horseliar I’d give it a funny rating but like the rest of the board I just can’t stand the stupid cunt.

What’s a horseliar?

Same as a horse whisperer only he tells the horse lies.
Look I know you’re new, I’m just tipping you off that horseliar/ box is the biggest liar on the internet. Don’t believe one word out of his horrible foul mouth.