Holiday destinations for the lone traveller

yeah as the lads are advising, if you are jacking the job, then spend a right shot of time out there. the girfriend will get over it. once in a lifetime craic and all that. 3 weeks in each around there in Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia Peru Chile etc still wouldnt be enough. and sure if she is joining you for a while then it’ll split up the time nicely.

or else just dump her, fuck off and enjoy the whole lot of it, come back and tell her you found your true inner self or some other shite and she’ll take you back.

[quote=“Gman, post: 888956, member: 112”]yeah as the lads are advising, if you are jacking the job, then spend a right shot of time out there. the girfriend will get over it. once in a lifetime craic and all that. 3 weeks in each around there in Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia Peru Chile etc still wouldnt be enough. and sure if she is joining you for a while then it’ll split up the time nicely.

or else just dump her, fuck off and enjoy the whole lot of it, come back and tell her you found your true inner self or some other shite and she’ll take you back.[/quote]

Ah lovely- ‘I travelled half way around the world and spent thousands in the hope of finding myself, and all I found out was that who ever I am, I am only half that person without you’ … There’s a movie in there for sure @Horsebox , go for it kid.

Why does she reckon you’ll go riding brazzers anyway mate? Have you form for this? She must have a very low opinion of you. Or else of herself if she reckons you’ll be off hopping hookers any time her back is turned.

Nah, she’s cool, bro-some of her friends though:mad:

Most people who know me have a very low opinion of me, bud-you must know this by now.

She doesn’t deserve you pal.

Are they Limerick? I wonder do I know the cunt bags… PM a link to one of there FB accounts kid and i’ll give you enough ammo to ruin the slags.

They’re Limerick Citay alright, kid but I won’t send you on a link as that is just weird. Thanks for the offer though-giving that cunt Choco Mice’s past history and our similar age profile, I would be surprised if he hasn’t jockeyed at least one of their gang.

whores.

I’ve a good mind to go with you. I think we’d get on pretty well.

I think so too, bud. I’ll run it by the missus if you’re serious.

I think we should set up a poll: should Horsebox dump his girlfriend and run away to South America with @Thrawneen go mad on the coke and hookers?

I’d end up dead or in jail. But there’d be some daycent posts out of the enterprise.

You could set up a thread which would rival the rintintin and runt escapades thread

There’s no way I am missing out on this party… What dates lads?

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 879865, member: 2272”]There is a Citizen M hotel opening in Time Square - should be nice and a good price.

For flights Price wise delta probably cheapest but aer lingus nicer experience with newer planes I think[/quote]

Well kid, how was your trip? Where should Renton stay ?

Have been enjoying myself and then recovering so was not posting on here and just catching up now. I stayed in midtown which was central for a lot if what I needed to do. I think a younger traveller such as Renton might enjoy the Lower East side where they have cooler bars and clubs.

I’m older than I pretend to be. I’ll be looking to sip on an ale or two at night, nothing more. I don’t want to pay a fortune on accommodation tho mate?

It is an expensive city. More expensive than I remember even a year ago. Maybe we are more price conscious in Ireland now. When you planning to go?

End of October/ Start of November