Digging deep for clues on higher ground…[/QUOTE]
runt = ali campbell ?
Art = Josef Fritzel?
Art=Joe O’Reilly:eek:
[quote=“The Runt”]And every hour of every day Im learning more
The more I learn, the less I know about before
The less I know, the more I want to look around
Digging deep for clues on higher ground…[/QUOTE]
Drink plenty of water before you go to sleep and lay on your side.
Brussels isnt a bad spot Puke if you know where to go. You would often catch a v good gig there in a small venue. I have gone there a few times and got the train to Amsterdam from there and flew home from the Dang then. You could also go to Brussels and go to Paris or a load of places in an hour or two on the train.
But if you are just going for booze and women give it a miss.
You wouldnt do much better than Lahndahn if its just a session and riding your after and not looking to spend a fortune, or Aberdeen.
[quote=“dancarter”]Brussels isnt a bad spot Puke if you know where to go. You would often catch a v good gig there in a small venue. I have gone there a few times and got the train to Amsterdam from there and flew home from the Dang then. You could also go to Brussels and go to Paris or a load of places in an hour or two on the train.
But if you are just going for booze and women give it a miss.
You wouldnt do much better than Lahndahn if its just a session and riding your after and not looking to spend a fortune, or Aberdeen.[/QUOTE]
A couple of the lads were in London a few months ago so that is a no no…the choice is fairly limited to be honest…Fuck all decent destination from Shannon/Cork/Kerry airport…
Youd be in Dublin airport nearly as quick as youd be in Cork from where you are
fcuk Frankfurt and head to Hamburg pukey…no need to pack your conscience…walk straight out of the irish bar into the heart of reeperbahn and a bit of window shoping…Sure what more does Paddy want??..
Aberdeen is a good spot. Cheap to get there and cheap too when you arrive.
Not much else to do bar drink there though.
go to berlin… shannon fly there with ryanair… pub crawl for like 12 quid that seriously fucks u up as they give you vodka and orange to drink between the pubs
Hamburg is a great spot but the reeperbahn is probably the last reason for it being good
Anyone ever fly to Rygge Airport in Oslo? Are links to central Oslo reasonable? Seriously cheap flights out there at the minute, but it’s a fair whack from the city as Ryanair fly there.
Yeah go to Eastern Europe if you can. Wicked places to see there. If you’re on your own it’ll be a bit different though.
Tinnion’s original post was over a year ago.
He has a girlfriend now whose parents he has met, and who he hides his smoking from.
I went to Auschwitz in April though Farmer. Had a day to myself whilst in Krakow for a wedding. The room full of human hair was quite disturbing, as were the piles of childrens shoes.
I thoroughly recommend travelling alone.
Prob not a lone traveller option but I believe Beirut is one of the best places in the middle east for a bit of craic. Sandbags and soldiers on the streets not withstanding.
Not going by myself but I’m off to Colombia for 2 weeks in September.
Whistle-stop tour through Medellin, Taganga, Tayrona, Cartagena - can’t fooking wait.
One would really need 4 - 6 weeks to see the place properly though.
Anyone ever been to Tunisia or Morrocco? They are currently the front runners for my September holiday.
You are welcome tinnion.