Honour to Nadal - An icon for clean tennis

I think itā€™s funny how something you once labelled as cheating is now acceptable if Federer is doing it.

Itā€™s funny that you donā€™t think the guy you label as the GOAT should play on a level playing field.

You were telling us only last week to disregard Chelseaā€™s flat track bullying and the maulings they got off 2nd, 3rd and 4th place Woolwich, Spurs and Liverpool. Its the same three points for beating the cannon fodder like Hull and Crystal Palace you were saying and you tally up all the points at the end of the season and the league champions are top of the table.

Iā€™ve just done a quick points tally there and it reads 18 Grand Slams to Federer, 14 to Nadal. Federer is the GOAT

This is knockout tennis, not league football. If Nadal had not had his injury problems he would easily rank ahead of Federer and thatā€™s not discounting the fact that Federer won the majority of his titles in an easier era. He was never able to raise his game to the level Djokovic and Nadal did in 2010-2013.

There also should be another clay court slam in the game, itā€™s the greatest surface and the one that truly measures the complete quality of a player, not just on one dimensional servers.

@Nembo_Kid is hitting the bottom of the barrel. Desperation stuff. I see Mr malahide lawn tennis club has disappeared of into the sunset as well.:grinning:

Pointing out your double standards is nowhere near the bottom of the barrel.

Federer fans are a lot like Kerry fans, they can never be beaten fairly. They also have to spin some excuse and not the fact that maybe there was a better player.

Since winning his first Grand Slam at 19 at the French Open in 2005, Nadal has missed just 6 Grand Slams - Australia 2006, Championship 2009, US 2012, Australia 2013, US 2014 & Championship 2016. He pulled out injured half way through the French in 2016. Heā€™s won 14 Slams, so where are these other 9/10 Slams coming from to bring him up to 23/24?

He has had to withdraw during a number of championships with injury, including last yearā€™s French Open. A back injury cost him at the 2014 Australian Open,.

So let get this straight because Nadal pulled out of tournaments injured or did not compete because he couldnā€™t keep himself fit it diminishes federer accomplishments. Now you just being and sully cunt and if you believe that then you are as thick as shit.

That doesnā€™t diminish Federerā€™s accomplishments.

What diminishes Federerā€™s accomplishments is how he struggled to compete when Nadal and latelry Djokovic when they brought the game to another level.

If they had all started out around the same time, Federer would 3rd in number of slams. To his credit he made hay when the quality of opposition was poor - he won a lot of titles where guys like Roddick, Hewitt, Nalbandian, Safin etc were the main opposition.

Thatā€™s the biggest dumbshit load of horseshit I have ever read on here and thatā€™s saying something with the amount of horseshit on here.

Listen we will excuse you because of the devastation you must be feeling today with the GOAT giving your man a beating on one leg.

Bang on

Iā€™ve already cited last yearā€™s French Open. I very much doubt Nadal would
have beaten Djokovic at the French in 2016. Djokovic has won 12 of their last 13 meetings and that includes a straight set mauling in their most recent meeting on clay at the French in 2015 and a straight sets win in the meeting on clay before that at Monte Carlo in 2015.

Youā€™re saying presumably then that Nadal would have beaten Wawrinka in the 2014 Australian Open Final other than for injury.

Where are the other 8/9 Grand Slams to take him to the 23/24 you said Nadal would have won only for injury?

Nadal would not have beaten Wawrinka in the Australian open. Wawrinka was on fire that day as and the injury Nadal said he had saved some face for him because he couldnā€™t accept the beating that Wawrinka was putting on him

Good point.

Itā€™s not horseshit.

Itā€™s factually correct. Federer won a lot of easy titles before the likes of Nadal, Djokovic and even Murray brought the game to a new level.

Look at Federerā€™s first 12 titles and the players he had to play for the QFs onwards

2003 Wimbledon - Shacklen, Roddick, Philopoussis
2004 Australian Open - He beat Nalbandian, Ferrero and Safin
2004 Wimbledon - Hewitt, Grosjean, Roddick
2004 US Open - 34 year old Agassi, Hewitt, Henman
2005 Wimbledon - Gonzalez, Hewitt, Roddick.
2005 - US Open - 35 year old Agassi, Nalbandian, Hewitt
2006 Australian Open - Davydenko, Kiefer, Baghdatis
2006 Wimbledon - Ancic, Bjorkman, Nadal
2006 US Open - Blake, Davydenko, Roddick
2007 Australian Open - Robredo, Roddick, Gonzalez
2007 Wimbledon - Ferrero, Gasquet, Nadal
2007 US Open - Roddick, Davydenko, Djokovic

You can see the timeline developing, 2006/2007. Nadal is becoming a threat outside of clay, Djokovic emerging as serious threat. By this time, Federer already had 7 slams in the bag. After Nadal and Djokovic broke in in 2008, Federer only went on to win 6 slams. He could not compete with the level these guys brought the game to.

The paucity of Federerā€™s slams pre 2008 exaggerate his greatness.

Federer is six years older than Djokovic. Federer was the first player to beat Djokovic in all four Grand Slams. Djokovic raised his game to a new level against Federer when Roger got old. The 2015 Championship Final and US Open Final were either side of Federer turning 34. Beating a 34 year old Agassi in the 2005 final, I see has been cited.

Novak only really got good when he discovered gluten free. Heā€™d only won two Grand Slams before he turned 24.

The GOAT can thank his lucky stars for all those Nadal injuries and Novak taking so long to discover gluten free.

Ah here now itā€™s federers fault he is the years older than Nadal. Next you will be telling us that Nadal didnā€™t have a shit in 3 days and thatā€™s why he didnā€™t win.

All your doing is making excuses. Federer has beaten everyone put in front of him and won 18 slams. Thatā€™s all there is and all your doing is making a fool of yourself. Just accept it federer is the GOAT with 18 grand slam titles. You can throw every other fact you want but the one that remains unchanged is federer has 18 grand slam wins. Simple as that. You just need to lie down, get over your devastation at seeing your man beaten beaten by a guy 5 years older and one leg.

Ah itā€™s getting ridiculous now the amount of excuses he is coming up with.

Feigned injury.

:joy::joy::joy::joy:.