Honour to Nadal - An icon for clean tennis

Every player is entitled to a medical timeout. Federer was on one leg and still Nadal couldnt finish the job.

So cheating is ok when Federer does it but not ok when other players do it against Federer.

Bizarre outlook.

It’s not cheating at all. Is constantly taking extra long time between points not cheating? Blatantly breaking the rules.

The only one with their head in the sand is you refusing to acknowledge Nadals blatant cheating and federer as The GOAT. You are making a fool of yourself, give it up and take your beating.

That’s even more bizarre.

You are on record in the past of accusing other players using medical timeouts as cheating, now when the foot is on the other shoe you are defending it. That is a contradiction, you are a contradiction.

Nadal does not cheat any more than Federer does, his record against Federer also means he is the GOAT. The myth that Nadal cheats and the constant lies spread about him regarding doping are a means by Federer fans to somehow portray the fact that Nadal has ruthlessly destroyed Federer for the vast majority of his career as something other than Nadal being a greater player.

It should not be forgotten that Federer won a lot of handy slams at the start of his career. He is 3rd behind both Djokovic and Nadal when it comes to being the greatest. Before Nadal established himself as a player on all courts and Djokovic began to deliver on his potential, he has 12 slams to his name. After that he had added 6 slams to his name and that was because his game never reached the standards that Nadal’s and Djokovic’s did.

Nadal and Djokovic is the greatest rivalry tennis has known.

It was funny how Roger’s injury flared up so badly while Nadal was in the ascendancy.

He went off at the end of the 4th set. Nothing wrong there. Nadal has often done it. He did it against Wawrinka a couple of years ago when Wawrinka beat him in the Australian open final.

Lads yis are losing like your boy Nadal did. Federer is the GOAT. simply the best.

I think it’s funny how something you once labelled as cheating is now acceptable if Federer is doing it.

It’s funny that you don’t think the guy you label as the GOAT should play on a level playing field.

You were telling us only last week to disregard Chelsea’s flat track bullying and the maulings they got off 2nd, 3rd and 4th place Woolwich, Spurs and Liverpool. Its the same three points for beating the cannon fodder like Hull and Crystal Palace you were saying and you tally up all the points at the end of the season and the league champions are top of the table.

I’ve just done a quick points tally there and it reads 18 Grand Slams to Federer, 14 to Nadal. Federer is the GOAT

This is knockout tennis, not league football. If Nadal had not had his injury problems he would easily rank ahead of Federer and that’s not discounting the fact that Federer won the majority of his titles in an easier era. He was never able to raise his game to the level Djokovic and Nadal did in 2010-2013.

There also should be another clay court slam in the game, it’s the greatest surface and the one that truly measures the complete quality of a player, not just on one dimensional servers.

@Nembo_Kid is hitting the bottom of the barrel. Desperation stuff. I see Mr malahide lawn tennis club has disappeared of into the sunset as well.:grinning:

Pointing out your double standards is nowhere near the bottom of the barrel.

Federer fans are a lot like Kerry fans, they can never be beaten fairly. They also have to spin some excuse and not the fact that maybe there was a better player.

Since winning his first Grand Slam at 19 at the French Open in 2005, Nadal has missed just 6 Grand Slams - Australia 2006, Championship 2009, US 2012, Australia 2013, US 2014 & Championship 2016. He pulled out injured half way through the French in 2016. He’s won 14 Slams, so where are these other 9/10 Slams coming from to bring him up to 23/24?

He has had to withdraw during a number of championships with injury, including last year’s French Open. A back injury cost him at the 2014 Australian Open,.

So let get this straight because Nadal pulled out of tournaments injured or did not compete because he couldn’t keep himself fit it diminishes federer accomplishments. Now you just being and sully cunt and if you believe that then you are as thick as shit.

That doesn’t diminish Federer’s accomplishments.

What diminishes Federer’s accomplishments is how he struggled to compete when Nadal and latelry Djokovic when they brought the game to another level.

If they had all started out around the same time, Federer would 3rd in number of slams. To his credit he made hay when the quality of opposition was poor - he won a lot of titles where guys like Roddick, Hewitt, Nalbandian, Safin etc were the main opposition.

That’s the biggest dumbshit load of horseshit I have ever read on here and that’s saying something with the amount of horseshit on here.

Listen we will excuse you because of the devastation you must be feeling today with the GOAT giving your man a beating on one leg.

Bang on

I’ve already cited last year’s French Open. I very much doubt Nadal would
have beaten Djokovic at the French in 2016. Djokovic has won 12 of their last 13 meetings and that includes a straight set mauling in their most recent meeting on clay at the French in 2015 and a straight sets win in the meeting on clay before that at Monte Carlo in 2015.

You’re saying presumably then that Nadal would have beaten Wawrinka in the 2014 Australian Open Final other than for injury.

Where are the other 8/9 Grand Slams to take him to the 23/24 you said Nadal would have won only for injury?

Nadal would not have beaten Wawrinka in the Australian open. Wawrinka was on fire that day as and the injury Nadal said he had saved some face for him because he couldn’t accept the beating that Wawrinka was putting on him