Humphries on the Cork saga

[quote=“dancarter”]in fairness this is pretty clear.

MGG congratulates Caomhin for his foresight in telling us all there was to be a coup against Frank Murphy, charman of the Cork CB.[/quote]

I think most people with a passing interest in the dispute will have gathered this much.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]If it wasn’t Cloyne it would be someone else. I actually think it’s a bad thing it’s Cloyne. Everyone outside the club is going to presume it is been driven by Donal Og, which apparently isn’t necessarily the case. Cloyne would be full of equally tough minded individuals, Donal Og is only holding the torch in that respect. Whats very interesting is Jerry O’ Sullivan is the new CB Chairman, father of the Sullys. How must he feel about all this.
Fair play to them though, something like this is long overdue. If it’s discussed in the clubs then you totally avoid the clown of a delegate rowing in with the CB on everything.

I firmly believe the real club members don’t really get their say, nor do they agree with the way things are done.[/quote]

Nah, Cloyne’s bitter neighbours are even more bitter towards CCB;

Clever politic’ing, especially With a Cloyne Man heading the charge. Its a clear indication where the water is going to flow when the East Cork Brigade reform and forget their more recent differences and stick together for the first time since the Black n’Tans.

Fucking priceless, if the above is what you’re referring to, then this is what I have been saying over and over in here. Go to your Club, bring up a motion, and get it through. Typical Cork, make the simplest thing seem like an epic Homer poem.

Any sign of the player’s statement yet? This should be good. I wouldn’t be surprised if there is legal action yet.

Monday evening I think TT

I’d say they won’t hold back at all.

All gun’s blazing I reckon.

They have requested more time to respond due to the “complexity” of Gerald’s last statement.

Everything will come out in the wash…sure the players have nothing to lose now.

[quote=“tipptops*”]I’d say they won’t hold back at all.

All gun’s blazing I reckon.

They have requested more time to respond due to the “complexity” of Gerald’s last statement.

Everything will come out in the wash…sure the players have nothing to lose now.[/quote]

That’ll be 5 or 6 days to respond when they have the press conference on Monday. They’re obviously burning the midnight oil each night-taking advantage of free meteor to meteor text messages too no doubt. Letting Gardiner down gently by telling him he had his go now it’s someone elses turn to appear in the spotlight. Possibly picking out their suits in the morning and Donal Og choosing the classiest contact lenses as they want to make this look as professional as possible.

lol…I’d say they are poring over every word…fucking tools.

I reckon we get one of the younger members reading the statement, to show the solidarity between the finished fellows and the up-and-comers.

I wouldn’t expect too much, that group of players are as thick as pig shit. Don’t expect it to be a cogent rebuttal, even after the guts of a week to respond.

You don’t understand MBB, the CB put a stop to this, always have. This Cloyne thing may still be thrown out on a technicality, thats the norm for anything that the CB don’t like.

In the absence of a general Cork GAA thread, an experimental (ie second string) Cork football side won easy last night 1-13 to 6. Any ideas on the hurlers? Think they are playing a friendly earlier today…

See I dont buy this shite. If something is researched and put forward properly, there’s nothing anyone can do to prevent it going to a vote.

You’d think the CCB is the Evil Empire the way you lot go on.

By the way, I was expecting something more nuclear than a fucking motion.

Don’t buy it so. Just saying it how i have seen it for years.
You put in a motion a month before the County Board Convention, usually it arrives back to a club the day before convention, so a club then can’t rectify the situation. Things like that are standard practice.

There’s a good article on this in the Sunday Times today but I can’t find it online to post.
Press conference tomorrow with all 30 present and supposed to address. Lots of inaccuracies in Gerald’s statement the last day.
This one will run and run
WBY

Hurlers beaten again today in a practice match against Limerick in Mallow, 1-18 to 1-9.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Don’t buy it so. Just saying it how i have seen it for years.
You put in a motion a month before the County Board Convention, usually it arrives back to a club the day before convention, so a club then can’t rectify the situation. Things like that are standard practice.[/quote]

Sounds like ye have a lads who aren’t fit to write an aul motion.

I hope they have got their preparation right on this one. Whilst there is limited public appetite for more, the fact is that Gerald’s behaviour has been outrageous and needs to be seen in his failure as manager, subsequent betrayal of player trust by releasing private comments and progressively more vicious personal attacks.

However, all he needs is 1 of the 30 to break ranks but a strong, consistent presentation Monday will be an effective counterpoint to his posturing.

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]There’s a good article on this in the Sunday Times today but I can’t find it online to post.
Press conference tomorrow with all 30 present and supposed to address. Lots of inaccuracies in Gerald’s statement the last day.
WBY[/quote]

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]There’s a good article on this in the Sunday Times today but I can’t find it online to post.
WBY[/quote]

Hard to beat the Cork men for the auld megaphone diplomacy. The only winners in this saga will be the hotels hiring out the conference rooms to this shower of braying jennets.

According to this mornings papers the footballers could be about to join the hurlers on the picket line. It would be a crazy decision from the footballers if they did, I can’t imagine all 30of the football panel being as resolute as the hurling panel.

Any word on this down Cork way? What time is the war councils address today?

[quote=“The Runt”]According to this mornings papers the footballers could be about to join the hurlers on the picket line. It would be a crazy decision from the footballers if they did, I can’t imagine all 30of the football panel being as resolute as the hurling panel.

Any word on this down Cork way? What time is the war councils address today?[/quote]

If the footballers strike then Conor C will walk. That was one of his conditions of taking charge.