Hurling League 2014

Real hurling men won’t need the throw-in time advertised to them. They’ll know when it is.

I presume limerick are at home to cork seeing that they were away to Dublin last year.

On rte website it says the top 4 from each group go into the quarter final. How is promotion decided.

[quote=“stones_off, post: 861286, member: 1559”]I presume limerick are at home to cork seeing that they were away to Dublin last year.

On rte website it says the top 4 from each group go into the quarter final. How is promotion decided.[/quote]
Dick measuring contest.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 840285, member: 273”]I’m talking about Wexfords administration croppy. Not the players. My point is not that it isn’t better to play better teams, it’s that it’s over for now for Wexford, so they should be taking a different angle and taking a positive outlook. Guck the begrudgers and drive on a la Clare & Cork.

The manager doesn’t seem like the right type of guy to bring a young team forward if I’m honest. Makes a lot if excuses and does a lot of moaning.

As for Frank pulling stunts. Elect strong characters to your boards. It’s the only counter to that shit. I abhor the carry on of the Cork CB for what it’s worth.[/quote]

hey kev and the rest of ye Limerick cunts, welcome back to Division 2! we finally dragged ye back down to our level!

Frank Murphy is some operator. He sorted out that arse bandit cusack and the rest of the trouble makers below in cork. The gaa need strong men like him

Yet you still spent the whole summer bitching about a Cork team with no Sean Og or Donal Og on it!:rolleyes: Hmm Arse Bandit classy.

There’s no place like home, there’s no place like home…

That shirtlifter has an unhealthy obsession with podge collins. He’d want to be very careful what he says on national tv. That kind of shit might fly below in cork where graham norton comes from. But we dont tolerate that craic around here

Says who?

The people of clare

With their uni-brow?

It was a Cork man called Justin McCarthy that taught Clare people how to play hurling.:wink:

McCarthy was your typical cork mercanary. Only in it for the cash. And failed to achieve any success of course

Yes because before he went to Clare, they were winning everything

They were narrowly beaten in munster by the great Cork three in a row team in 1977 and 1978 and there was no backdoor in those days!Clare also won 2 league titles under Justin.

So they achieved nothing?

Fr Harry Brohan was the main man in that set up. Justin mac was only the boy up from cork to set out the cones

That’s a long way to go just to set up training cones and after Justins final match involved with Clare Ger Loughnane came up to him and gave him his Clare jersey!

And justifiably so. They knew the rules starting

The league is a joke anyway, but changing the format all the time is an even bigger joke.

Having 1/4 finals is farcical though.

He was brought in to speed up a few drills. He didn’t have what it takes to get it over the line. All the evidence is there. Where ever he went. Antrim. Clare and Waterford