Save the 20m free video - when you watch this the proposed change is going to mean lads have to hit a 20m free from 25m - every other sport including gaelic football is moving to encourage scoring and give advantage to the attacker
[quote=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 905946, member: 2272â]Save the 20m free video - when you watch this the proposed change is going to mean lads have to hit a 20m free from 25m - every other sport including gaelic football is moving to encourage scoring and give advantage to the attacker
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GrG445Xkgio
In fairness all the frees are a natural motion for striking the ball and donât go within 14 yards. Nash basically lobs up the ball as far as possible and throws a haymaker of a shot into it. Itâs probably be fair enough to award a free the opposite way if the taker breaks the 14 yard line and outlaw the use of the goalie hurl for free taking.
probably a fair compromise all right but knee jerk motion for Congress is not so nuanced
What Nash does is not as easy as it looks - if he uses a normal size hurley it limits ability to do that.
the inate tipperary disposition to lying down to them prevents you from seeing it
Only for us theyâd still be handing out hammerings every week. We showed that they werenât unbeatable and the rest of ye followed
who are you(internet),and are where are you from??
The man himself from the home of hurling
good man, which part of Carron?
Where the fuck is Carron
ok, I know where I am now, and where we need to begin.
Carron is where Micheal Cusack the founder of thee GAA *hurling was reared and is from⌠Its in Clare near Corofin.
When the Clare populace decided the game was ready to go national they had to chose a relatively central location with cheap drink and cheap accommodation (to gather a crowd), so I guess the question to you is
- are you from the home of hurling (Clare) or a
- Tipperary drunk?
[quote=âKid Chocolate, post: 906420, member: 553â]ok, I know where I am now, and where we need to begin.
Carron is where Micheal Cusack the founder of thee GAA *hurling was reared and is from⌠Its in Clare near Corofin.
When the Clare populace decided the game was ready to go national they had to chose a relatively central location with cheap drink and cheap accommodation (to gather a crowd), so I guess the question to you is
- are you from the home of hurling (Clare) or a
- Tipperary drunk?[/quote]
What county was the GAA founded in, just answer that question for me
Clare? I had already answered above you simpleton?
I think what you meant to ask was which county had the cheapest drink accommodation and was most central for the general announcement?
Are you trying to tell us that Hayses hotel founded the GAA?
Run along will you like a good lad before you really embarrass yourself
The Kid was on the piss tonight.
[quote=âKid Chocolate, post: 906424, member: 553â]Clare? I had already answered above you simpleton?
I think what you meant to ask was which county had the cheapest drink accommodation and was most central for the general announcement?
Are you trying to tell us that Hayses hotel founded the GAA?
Run along will you like a good lad before you really embarrass yourself[/quote]
Iâm afraid what you are trying to say is that one man from Clare had a part in establishing the GAA in Thurles ie. Thurles, in Tipperary is the home of the GAA
no, and apparently this is going to come as a right shock to you, what I mean is that there is a distinct difference in promoting and concentrating a vision for a new national organization as opposed to handing out cheap sandwiches in a downtrodden hotel?
I had somehow forgotten that only Clare people were involved in founding the GAA, just as I often forget that hurling was invented in 1995
yes, thatâs quite a fantastic response, you do realize the GAA was founded in 1884? the fact it was finally announced on a Guinness/stale chicken sandwich carpet in tipperary is pretty astounding alright
sorry, I meant ham
The following is not my words but itâs the truth!
The dreaded, dastardly Anthony Nash has only been playing senior championship for 2 years, and in that time has taken only six 20m frees/penalties/other close in free just outside 20m
2012 : Tipp, Offaly, Galway- no such attempts available to Nash in any of these games. One awarded v Wexford (converted) . No whinging from Wexford
2013 : Limerick, Kilkenny, Dublin - no such attempts available to Nash in any of these games, or in Munster match v Clare. But in All Ireland final and replay 5 attempts available due to cynical fouling by Clare ( 2 converted - 40% success rate though one hit crossbar and one illegally charged down): Cue media campaign and unrelenting pants pissing from Davy, even though they won.
Itâs a unique motion. A motion directed at curtailing just one manâs unprecedented skill and initiated by just one manâs unprecedented whinging.