Championship ends and the board goes into hurling melt down⌠Not half as much talk during it.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 840285, member: 273â]Iâm talking about Wexfords administration croppy. Not the players. My point is not that it isnât better to play better teams, itâs that itâs over for now for Wexford, so they should be taking a different angle and taking a positive outlook. Guck the begrudgers and drive on a la Clare & Cork.
The manager doesnât seem like the right type of guy to bring a young team forward if Iâm honest. Makes a lot if excuses and does a lot of moaning.
As for Frank pulling stunts. Elect strong characters to your boards. Itâs the only counter to that shit. I abhor the carry on of the Cork CB for what itâs worth.[/quote]
a heap of contradictions there Kev. Youâre saying that its a complete over reaction from us, but yet we are just lying down and taking it.
you say that its over now for us and we should move on, yet no vote has actually taken place on this and Wexford are against the proposal.
and then we should elect strong characters like Frank, but you abhor what he does.
you are flip flopping like the fucking GAA!
I do agree with you about Dunne though. Despite my constant moaning in this thread, I think he whinges and goes on far too much and should be keeping the head down and driving on. But maybe he is a genius and deflecting the attention from the players eh?
Iâve made my point anyway. I think its wrong what they are doing, and in the manner they have done it. It serves no purpose, but only for Cork not being relegated and Limerick benefitting on their coat tails. I think our differing points about the value of the league is probably our biggest clash in our viewpoints.
To an extent, peopleâs attitude about the league is possibly a year or two out of date. The league this year was a good competition with teams keen to either win it, or certainly to avoid relegation. Changing the number Of teams back to 8 is, as mr said, pointless. Moreover, I have a strong suspicion that if it were cork that had won the relegation playoff, the number of teams would be staying just the same. I agree with caoimhin that the best thing for the league would be to give it some kind of leverage in the championship. I also thought the idea of forcing the elite teams to field u21 players against the weaker ones is a good one.
To be honest, I would love to see league and championship combined, but there would be a vociferous backlash no doubt.
We just had the best league and championship in ages though, and now they are changing it because cork are cork. Limerick should rightly be fuming at the process, if not the outcome.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 840285, member: 273â]Iâm talking about Wexfords administration croppy. Not the players. My point is not that it isnât better to play better teams, itâs that itâs over for now for Wexford, so they should be taking a different angle and taking a positive outlook. Guck the begrudgers and drive on a la Clare & Cork.
The manager doesnât seem like the right type of guy to bring a young team forward if Iâm honest. Makes a lot if excuses and does a lot of moaning.
As for Frank pulling stunts. Elect strong characters to your boards. Itâs the only counter to that shit. I abhor the carry on of the Cork CB for what itâs worth.[/quote]
So youâre saying that they should fight things like this but youâre also saying that that should not fight it this time.
Frank Murphy isnât elected, heâs a paid official on the Cork Board and Wexford have their own complete cunt in place in that position already.
Dunne has already brought the side sinc ehe took over and he did the same in his previous role with Oulart as well.
Youâre talking out of your hole.
Good man Kevin Ryan
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/gaelic-games/24363133?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter
nothing like the national hurling league format to stimulate GAA discussion here Mark. Nothing stirs up as much GAA discussion
Emergency Wexford County Board Meeting called.
Wexford has also registered its opposition via a statement on www.wexfordgaa.ie.
Tom Dempsey has also taken time off from fawning over everything and not looking to cause offence on RTE Radioâs GAA coverage by giving an interview on the RTE TV news to hit out against the proposal.
Diarmuid Lyng was apparently doing likewise on Off The Ball too.
Itâll be interesting to see how this plays out with Antrim pissed off too. Havenât heard much from those utter cunts in Offaly yet.
a heap of contradictions there Kev. Youâre saying that its a complete over reaction from us, but yet we are just lying down and taking it. - itâs an over reaction to this from you. The lying down and taking it happened 2 years ago. Iâm trying to separate these decisions.
you say that its over now for us and we should move on, yet no vote has actually taken place on this and Wexford are against the proposal. - Fair enough, they should be lobbying the rest of the counties for support. But ye will get nowhere with these cubits if you make it about 2 years ago. Itâs not the exact same.
and then we should elect strong characters like Frank, but you abhor what he does. - a strong character does not have to be a sneaky manipulative prick. The point is someone who is good at this will take a couple of years to build the contacts and the resolve of the not so big counties. Itâs probably too late in relation to this. But the counties who get fucked in such situations need to unite long term. Otherwise the cycle never stops.
you are flip flopping like the fucking GAA - Iâm not really, Iâm just not articulating where Iâm coming from very well or enough.
When the Football League Division 1 increased from 20 to 22 teams in 1991, there were four teams promoted (Oldham, West Ham, Sheffield Wednesday and Notts County) and two relegated (Sunderland and Derby). In a similar vein, if this proposal goes ahead, it must be on a one down, three up basis - ie Cork play in Division 2, with Dublin, Limerick and Wexford playing in Division 1.
[quote=âBandage, post: 840498, member: 9â]Emergency Wexford County Board Meeting called.
Wexford has also registered its opposition via a statement on www.wexfordgaa.ie.
Tom Dempsey has also taken time off from fawning over everything and not looking to cause offence on RTE Radioâs GAA coverage by giving an interview on the RTE TV news to hit out against the proposal.
Diarmuid Lyng was apparently doing likewise on Off The Ball too.
Itâll be interesting to see how this plays out with Antrim pissed off too. Havenât heard much from those utter cunts in Offaly yet.[/quote]
Was the emergency meeting not called for next Wednesday? Good to take our time with these things just in case like :rolleyes:
That gives them enough time to plan an objection to the proposal and still leaves enough time before the final vote by Central Council to get enough public reaction to the objection.
A fine decision. Diarmuid Deveraux is doing a great job.
Finally feel the need to vent on this.
What a shower of total and utter, senile, smelly, brain dead, back scratching, two faced lying cunts they all are.
Cork âacceptedâ their fate in April while all the time scheming to get themselves back up. Wexford have been stung with 2 restructurings of the league and obligingly played by the rules.
1B produced the Leinster and Munster champions this year but there was a reasonable standard in it. Itâs fucking shrapnel next year in fairness.
Wexford will win this fight. Like we did in 1798* when the rest of the country rolled over and had their bellies tickled.
- We lost in 1798.
Cark are Cark. Now fall in
Bring up Wexford and the Biffos aswell burn the rest.
[quote=âcroppy_boy, post: 840031, member: 306â]Whatever about fucking over Wexford to the betterment of Corkâs status, again, this completely flies in face of developing the game evenly across all counties. Wexford make some strides forward at U21 level and draw with Dublin and Clare, Antrim get to an U21 final, Laois are starting to make progress as well and Offaly are holding a steady ship. Then the GAA proposes to keep these team away from playign the top teams in the country, take away another two strong teams from the second tier and bring up the likes of Carlow and Kerry.
In three years time theyâll start asking questions about whatâs gone wrong with hurling in these counties.
To follow the best year of hurling in around 25 years with this bollocks beggars belief.[/quote]
Thats a fucking brilliant post
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 840145, member: 273â]I realise the money is an issue. But you have to get good at hurling first. If you are good people will come watch you. If you are good you will get promoted and win enough gamesto stay up.
My point is though winning for teams who are not that successful trumps losing to Tipp, KK etc. a good coach should be able to use it to his advantage.[/quote]
What the fuck are you talking about?
Something you wouldnât have a clue about. Stick to u10 cricket
This is the worst thread ever! :rolleyes:
Anyway, i think KK will win the 2014 League title.
[quote=âcarryharry, post: 841139, member: 1517â]This is the worst thread ever! :rolleyes:
Anyway, i think KK will win the 2014 League title.[/quote]
Wexford for sure.