As I have said side the very beginning this league is fine but it was never going to go any other way. If wexford and co want to stop this they will have to come out of the back rooms and set the agenda.
The first step is to get totally united. The second step would be to gauge attitudes among football people in clare waterford tipp and limerick to see if division can be sown there.
They need to also get gaa journalism to go after it. nothing moves the gaa like shit publicity. The object of the excercise would be for officialdom to make the case for the change in public. Sitting on your hands is not an option
You are coming across as a snide self interested arsehole If you are only concerned about hurling for what cork can win that is fine but at least have the decency to shut the fuck up on this
The level of banter and humour has sunk to an all time low here.
But Tan, go fuck yourself you fucking paedo.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 841221, member: 273â]The level of banter and humour has sunk to an all time low here.
But Tan, go fuck yourself you fucking paedo.[/quote]
Banter, would you ever go fcuk yourself.
Banter involves some degree of wit. Nonsensical superior jibing at people concerned over an utterly unjust action being taken against them is total ignorance.
After the events saturday evening and the consensus re corks part in it on and off the field exemplified by ordinary cork fans in croke park this shite sullies all of that completely and reminds us of another side to cork as represented by frank murphy.
not sure why the agro TAN? now that Limerick and Cork have been eliminated, Wexford will surely be league champions next season
In fairness, once Cork are relegated (again) next season the GAA will have to increase it to a 9/10 county top tier anyhow.
Why they they just do it now and save a lot of bureaucracy?
Why canât they go back to the original structure of the league? What was the problem with having two teams of 6 in 1a and 1b. Fuckwits!
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 841226, member: 1061â]Banter, would you ever go fcuk yourself.
Banter involves some degree of wit. Nonsensical superior jibing at people concerned over an utterly unjust action being taken against them is total ignorance.
After the events saturday evening and the consensus re corks part in it on and off the field exemplified by ordinary cork fans in croke park this shite sullies all of that completely and reminds us of another side to cork as represented by frank murphy.[/quote]
Did you not hear me. Fuck off, I donât care about what you have to say. If you read what I have said over the past few days you would realise what a moron you are.
Wexford were in Div 2 before this and they are still there. This almost assures theyâll be in Div 1 the following year, it makes it easier for them. They then get promoted to an even better Div 1 having built confidence and probably blooded some players.
I canât believe they are not seeing it that way. I find it hard to believe the crowd for either Limerick or Cork at WP is going to increase that much. I bet you the petrol these guys burn and get expenses for fighting this will be more than the differential.
They are fighting the wrong fight. Having said that it is good they are mobalising, letâs hope they continue to do so.
Good news on the cash front, Iâd say Limerick would have been looking at playing their home matches in Kilmallock next year as it made no sense opening the Gaelic Grounds for them this year, with Cork and Limerick up and with interest in the game on the up youâd imagine there will be healthy attendances next year.
Obviously good news for both Cork and Limerick to be playing with the top counties next year. Bad short term for Offaly and Wexford but on the other hand at least they will now get a chance to get out of 1B which they were going to be stuck in for a long time.
Absolutely brutal the way it has been changed though, even if no one has lost out on promotion/retaining Div 1 status this time. It will be 10 teams in 2015 then of course if Cork get relegated in 2014.
Lads one county canât get this done. There has to be lots of yes men along the road.
[quote=âThe Lopper, post: 841255, member: 1557â]Good news on the cash front, Iâd say Limerick would have been looking at playing their home matches in Kilmallock next year as it made no sense opening the Gaelic Grounds for them this year, with Cork and Limerick up and with interest in the game on the up youâd imagine there will be healthy attendances next year.
.[/quote]
What difference does the financial element of it make to Limerick? Their books are about as significant as the accounts of a mob front.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 841246, member: 273â]Did you not hear me. Fuck off, I donât care about what you have to say. If you read what I have said over the past few days you would realise what a moron you are.
Wexford were in Div 2 before this and they are still there. This almost assures theyâll be in Div 1 the following year, it makes it easier for them. They then get promoted to an even better Div 1 having built confidence and probably blooded some players.
I canât believe they are not seeing it that way. I find it hard to believe the crowd for either Limerick or Cork at WP is going to increase that much. I bet you the petrol these guys burn and get expenses for fighting this will be more than the differential.
They are fighting the wrong fight. Having said that it is good they are mobalising, letâs hope they continue to do so.[/quote]
you are typical of the simpletons that rant about 8 and 10 team leagues. the point isnt 2014. It
s 2015 and onwards. the way the league is set up now there are competitive games for all sides at both levels. There are an equal number of fixtures and the competiton can be run off in two less weeks for all counties allowing more space for all counties to run club competitions and so on.
also both cork and limerick are in division 2 before this and that has changed.
changing it makes a farce of a year for anyone relegated from division 0ne for 12 months and does not prepare the division 2 sides for whats coming if they go up. blooding players against carlow and westmeath is not going to tell those managers a thing playing them against cork and limerick will. It will also make it a damn site easier to get patrons in the gate
this is classic cork self interest
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 841262, member: 1061â]you are typical of the simpletons that rant about 8 and 10 team leagues. the point isnt 2014. It
s 2015 and onwards. the way the league is set up now there are competitive games for all sides at both levels. There are an equal number of fixtures and the competiton can be run off in two less weeks for all counties allowing more space for all counties to run club competitions and so on.
also both cork and limerick are in division 2 before this and that has changed.
changing it makes a farce of a year for anyone relegated from division 0ne for 12 months and does not prepare the division 2 sides for whats coming if they go up. blooding players against carlow and westmeath is not going to tell those managers a thing playing them against cork and limerick will. It will also make it a damn site easier to get patrons in the gate
this is classic cork self interest[/quote]
No this is classic âGAA peopleâ sleeping on Th. job for years and letting other âGAA peopleâ fuck them in the ass. Itâs also a classic look at the gap between the players and the reality of the game and the world today and GAA administrators.
You are just too stupid to see weâre actually on the same side, kind of.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 841295, member: 273â]No this is classic âGAA peopleâ sleeping on Th. job for years and letting other âGAA peopleâ fuck them in the ass. Itâs also a classic look at the gap between the players and the reality of the game and the world today and GAA administrators.
You are just too stupid to see weâre actually on the same side, kind of.[/quote]
If this is you not caring what I think I would hate to see you caring.
This ludicrous whedling attempt to ingrat iate is terrible to observe
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 841355, member: 1061â]If this is you not caring what I think I would hate to see you caring.
This ludicrous whedling attempt to ingrat iate is terrible to observe[/quote]
Fucking hell slow down.
I bet that half the screaming Maryâs complaining about the new format are either not members of a GAA club, or if they are they probably never attend meetingâs and air their moaning fucking holes. As @caoimhaoin has said, ye can moan all ye fucking well want but if you donât get involved in Clubs proactively then you will never help make a change.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 841246, member: 273â]Did you not hear me. Fuck off, I donât care about what you have to say. If you read what I have said over the past few days you would realise what a moron you are.
They are fighting the wrong fight. Having said that it is good they are mobalising, letâs hope they continue to do so.[/quote]
Wexford were in division 1 the last time the league was changed and ended up getting relegated by boardroom.
I admire your obstinate stance in a way but it has no credibility. Iâve no problem with the league being restructured but it should only kick in for 2015 so as everyone knows the rules before they start.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 841246, member: 273â]
Disappointed you havenât mentioned Sun Tzu and âThe Art of Warâ here.
Ironically only those with a poor grasp as to how the gaa works believe this dribble
From talking to hurling people the general feeling is that for the likes of Offaly, Wexford etc. itâs the loss of money they will get from this restructuring is the main problem.