I have lost interest in

…fighting Munster Rogbee kunts. Met an absolute kunt tard of a Munster rogbee fan tonight in Dublin and I decided the best thing to do was walk away from the kunt. I had laid my cards on the table to this kunt by stating that Munster was a mythology to which he piped up with “What about '78?” to which I replied “What about 1990?” “What do you mean?” eh…the Soviet Union beat the ‘mighty’ Munster in a game of rogbee…“Different era” my bollix says. “Yup and fuck you haven’t a clue” before departing this utter spastic to frolic in his own shite. What a fucking wanker, from Limerick and all. Hope he gets mugged on the way home. FOAD.

Beautiful, beautiful words from a beautiful man.

heart warming

Agree with Ireland and the Irish but not your basis of it.

Ireland has turned into a commercialised wankstain of a country since this so called “Celtic tiger”, whatever the fuck that was supposedly to infer.

I free up in a rural area where community was everything, there was serious togetherness and in general everyone look out for one another. It had it’s negatives. It got depressingly lonely at times but there was an element of comradery and community that modern Ireland and television roundly destroyed.

You talk about our culture and traditions being shit. I come from a family who all can speak Irish to a decent degree, who’ve all played Irish music and partaken in Irish sports. We’ve supported “irishness” to the nth degree and wouldn’t turn our back on it. But the founders of the state and id imagine those who fought for the freedoms of same would probably turn in their graves at the sight of modern Ireland.

You can’t turn on a TV now without some reality television show, or soap bollix being on. You can’t turn it off then because people are addicted to look at the Louis fucking Walshs of this world.

Respect for the elderly is gone to fuck, young people here don’t give a shit about older people or their views. Neither do they care that their behaviour might impact same. And the parents that raise them continually appear to be the most idiotic bunch of inbreds you could meet.

Don’t get me wrong, there are still some honest sound folk in this country but masses are ever-changing into a more thick ignorant bunch of savages who consistently fail to learn from their actions and are convinced they are living a positive lifestyle.

I can give you dozens of examples of this, I’m lucky enough to be somewhat removed from,a lot of it. I could broaden my arguments even further but I won’t. Suffice to say, it’s an awful pity someone didn’t cut all funding from rte to start with!

As a nation we have followed the American dream. Filling our lives up with shit we don’t actually need and we spend a large proportion of our adult lives trying pay for it.

Things that irk me about modern Ireland…

6 figure mortgages for houses we don’t really need…
Childminders spending more time with our kids than we ever spend with them…
The constant buying of the latest fashions of shit clothes that degrade after a few wears…
Monthly subscriptions to Sky for absolute thrash TV by and large
Never speaking to neighbors except on an odd Saturday morning but ‘cant talk now’ as Saturday is a day for catching up on all the stuff that didn’t get done during the week.
The art of conversation is dying… people no longer converse with each other on train/bus journeys, waiting rooms etc… they pull out their smart phone and prefer to chat on social media to their chosen friends.

But the on thing that really irks me about a large proportion of people in Ireland is an inability to educate themselves about things that affect their lives every day.

Amen to the last two posts. If you really examine the state of this country, it is an ugly place. If it wasnt for all you guys on here I’d crack up. I love you all.

Nail on the head there.

Hear, hear. :clap: :clap:
The sooner we go back to comely (curvy) maidens :ph34r: dancing at the crossroads the better.
:ireland:

Nail on head here about this country. Family and TFK Astro football is all that has me here right now and I don’t know if it’s going to be enough to sustain for me.

Jaysus Christ. Have ye all been reading the Daimy MAil or something. This is a super fucking country… I wouldn’t live anywhere else in the world. For fuck sake ye sound like a bunch of fucking oul wans going on like Gay Byrne in the 80s with ye’re negative shit. Man the fuck up, stArting thinking positively or ye’ll drag the rest of us in to the gutter with ye.

I feel as if Bandage has lost interest in AS Roma.

Ireland is a far superior country to the USA, Britain or Australia.

Spot on with that analysis of GAA players on Twitter. I have an account and I look at it maybe once a week. Everytime I go on for a look it’s the same attention seeking clowns posting their drivel like Aaron Kernan, Padraic Maher, Conor Mortimer, Colm Parkinson and that cunt Darran O’Sullivan. :guns:

We are fat and getting fatter. We are the biggest binge drinkers in Europe and its getting worse. The amount of junkies on our streets have tripled. Suicide rates are through the roof. Our law system is a farce. Our politicians are crooks. We are the only European country to throw off colonial masters and not restore our national language. Our country is divided . Our golfers are choosing to represent Britain. Munster Rugby.

These are some of the shameful things that hurt me as an Irishman.

Both of you turd munchers need to be locked away.

You have come through tougher times Fagan… we are not equipped with the experience of living in an Ireland beyond the 1980’s.

Its all relevant!

diddly eye music and bogball have fuck all to do with modern Ireland you arsehole

:clap: :clap:

US beef has a far higher instance of e-coli than Irish beef due to cattle being fed in concentrated animal feeding lots where thousands of them are forced to wade around ankle deep in their own excrement. Therefore it’s you who is literally the turd muncher. Eat up, lard boy.