I have lost interest in

:lol: :clap:

:lol: Flano has aids.

Modern Oz…

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/queensland/record-queensland-temperatures-tipped-as-summer-sends-heatwave-across-the-state/story-e6freoof-1226528630862

39 degrees tomorrow mate

Our Pool,the local pool or the beach

decisions decisions

Swim in someone else’s piss for a change Tase.

excuse me?

Check out the Things that are wrong thread mate. TASE claims to be the number one pool cleaner in all of Queensland-no pissy pools for him.

whats your problem

Bit grumpy this morning mate after a weekend on the sauce-aplogies and do please carry on.

Living the dream eh?

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 725868”][list=1]
[]We are fat and getting fatter.
[
]We are the biggest binge drinkers in Europe and its getting worse.
[]The amount of junkies on our streets have tripled.
[
]Suicide rates are through the roof.
[]Our law system is a farce.
[
]Our politicians are crooks.
[]We are the only European country to throw off colonial masters and not restore our national language.
[
]Our country is divided .
[]Our golfers are choosing to represent Britain.
[
]Munster Rugby.
[/list]

These are some of the shameful things that hurt me as an Irishman.

wonderful wonderful stuff
i gave each of them their own numbers just so they could be seen.
mad bizarre hyperbole, hate and nonsense.
well done indeed.

and a big clap for those raving about the good old days good bless them. Personally i can`t wait to get the magdelen laundries and the baby selling back to bring down unemployment figures. A touch of tb among the less well off would also help cut the live register enormously

[quote=“Kinvara, post: 725859”]

this chatting to neighbours and strangers thing is something that pisses me off, who decides that i should be chatting to my neighbour or to some stranger on a train? and why does it irk you that i wouldn’t?
by the way,there are plenty of small villages throughout the land where the art of conversation is far from dead, plenty of small minded idle chat in the post office, butchers, back of mass etc, but in my opinion and experience anyone with an ounce of self respect or ambition see it as step 1 in the survival guide to life to get the fuck out of those backward shitholes before its too late.

i know you are just looking for attention but your lament for old ireland would have more impact if you weren’t simply a young lad from a council estate in Limerick with an unhealthy obsession with a sporting organisation in England who in the very recent past have openly supported racism and in the less recent past would be famous for their supporters committing mass murder.

What is your father, dear? ls he a coal miner? Did he stink of the lamp?

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

It’s always ‘attention’ with you! I have no obsessions in life, pal. I follow the fortunes, or misfortunes, of Liverpool solely for entertainment value- Like Glenroe was for you. It doesn’t determine my mood, nor does it form part of my identity. As for my post, does everything have to be literal? Can one not just have a bit of banter? If the post was bland fair enough, but please dont take everything at face value. I do stand by the language part tho, and it’s something that I hate myself for and something I intend correcting in the near future. The early points are a worry tho, and you have to admit we are at a crisis point in relation to the weight issue, drink/drug and suicide… I don’t lament old Ireland, quite the contrary, it’s a new Ireland I would really like. One with a forward thinking mind that can take the best of our past to forge a new identity- A society that acts, rather than reacting. I love my country, and I want it to be the best it can be! I dont think that’s such a crime, or maybe it is?

Jaysus. What a wanker.

It’s this type of mentality I want to wipe out. The older head nodders that have ruined this country like Fagan. With their ‘arra, it will be grand’ mindset. You and your generation have stood by and watched the country go down the jacks with your inaction, bowing down and kissing the ring of the bishop, voting for the local yahoo instead of engaging with the issues at hand.More worried about going for pints than being an active citizen. Oh but you always pay your round tho, you can be sure of that. No wonder the youth are so despondant and uninterested in the state, who could blame them when wankers like you are who they’ve had to learn from.

Fuck off.

What are sauce-aplogies?