It’s a disgust when you see folk twisted drunk stumbling around in pubs and no one taking corrective action.
It’s a tipp pub isn’t it? Owner from Tipp , there used to be a manger there for years who was tipp too
After the 2021 All Ireland was a great few pints.
I remember a college night out in Dublin in the old Ryan’s. A tipp lad I know was passed out between back the door and jute box where you’d see coats piled up. I was trying to wake him up for fear he’d be thrown out. Peter grabbed me by my arm and just goes sure he’s fine asleep leave him be.
Never a had bother with him once. I used to be in there a lot but more now it’s becoming rarer and rarer. I had the nicest few pints between 8 pm and 21:30 after the 2022 all Ireland win.
If I’m at the Lep and not going for a meal I’d head straight for peadear kearneys and then house maybe coppers and then legs.
I could stay drinking in the dame tavern all day. Love the craic in there.
Peter is dead sound. Would always give me the nod if he was on the door and there was a big queue.
I wouldn’t really rate House at all but did have one fantastic night there, one balmy Friday in July 2018.
House is a pile of shite but it just suits a lot of people.
Legs is one iconic Venue.
If the walls could speak…
Tomorrow’s trip is moved to today lads. Im already excited. Ill put down a giddy days work and meet the brother for about 4.00 at a cathedral. Ill make a smart decision on soakage (lamb stew at the oval bar…) and thatll be key. I might even get him to do a bit of a pub ramble.
You have the day for it anyway
I’ll start in that clearys place or briodys as soon as i finish . Working round the corner and the sun is beaming in the window at me.
You shall walk so I can run.
John the Baptist to my Jesus Christ
Has the missus signed off on this?
She has mate. Wedding suits so it’s actually outside her remit altogether. She can only watch on. Ive the land well prepped anyway. My only danger is myself now. Its lunchtime and id nearly knock off early but my earlier appointment ran on so i have to get some work done…
Could younot have put that image in a spoiler? It’s grossly offensive
It’s look a tool in the middle of it.
Or a labrador after taking a shite into a pool of puke.
Stool?
That’s what i thought too…