Wtf ? You’ve a few hours to kill in town on a saturday and you’re giving out? Chrisht almighty.
Town the week before christmas. Id rather be at home on the couch
Parked up in town at 8.30am to get all my shopping done as quickly as possible. Four out of the five shops I had business with not open until 10.00am. Mugged off.
There’s murder in Douglas town. No parking anywhere and lots of anger. I got mugged off pulled in waiting for a lady to finish packing her car and to vacate her parking spot… I was pulled in a little ahead of the spot for 5 minutes and when she pulled out a Dunnes worker flew in to it as i was reversing… I got out to protest but She started crying about being half an hour late for work as she couldn’t get parking anywhere… Go on i said and slunk back into my cage. … A real sense of murder in the air around Douglas court.
Park in the Rochestown park
You did the right thing. There is enough anger and cuntish behaviour around without adding to it.
Having said that she was probably chuckling to herself as she went off to get her nails done.
I had committed at that stage and i was only on a ‘quick’ errand…
If i see her in Dunnes in the new year I’ll get a 10 off 50 voucher from her.
I had to fuck a taxi driver out of it this morning…
the dopey fucker stopped in the middle of the road blocking everyone… I assume he was waiting for someone to come out and the lazy fucker couldn’t be arsed pulling into the curb as twud be too much hassle for him to pull out again…
gave him a few mins and when no sign of the passenger arriving I blasted the horn at the moron to pull in… he finally did but looked like he was was gonna burst a blood vessel in his head in doing so
Cunts ordering taxis want to be picked up out of their hallway.
Tipp Town like the apocalypse this morning.
Nothing new there tbf
She wouldn’t even be allowed park there.
Traffic in the Dublin suburbs is absolutely chronic this afternoon. Obviously I’ve important business to be doing but there are far to many others who should have stayed at home
Loads of parking in Aldi you mug
€10 off the Wranglers in Shaws
Nothing too illuminating here but the thread could do with a little bit of diversification.
Had an appointment to attend to in Mallow today, driving wasn’t an option so I got the train down.
4.80 for a breakfast roll from the pleasant Indian lady in Gala Parnell Street seemed like good value - two bacon, two sausages, two hash browns. The puddings looked alright but I ruled them out of my infrequent breakfast roll purchases a good while back as the quality is generally sub standard.
Had a quick look at the new bus station before catching the train. A lot of fanfare for a few parking bays, looks like what you would expect to see in any medium sized transport hub.
Had a loud smelly wan behind me on the Limerick Junction to Mallow leg unfortunately.
Little bit of time to kill before my appointment so strolled down to the Hibernian Hotel for a pot of tea. I actually had a pot of tea in there before the cancelled Munster Hurling League match last week so it was no surprise to see mountainous carveries being dished out early in the day. There was a fella there with a few sheets of tinfoil setting himself up for another dinner at home after having his fill.
The taxi man after my appointment recommended O’Keefe’s as the best spot for an afternoon Guinness. Pint was ok but the few dole heads and retired heads weren’t the most interesting. They’re still a bit unimpressed with the hurling being cancelled by the sound of it and were wondering about the match between ‘the Dublin crowd’ and ‘the crowd from the north’ going ahead; I decided it was time to leave and had a pint in Maureen’s.
Racing on silent there with a bit of low volume Irish music which suited me better. After updating the sports listings for the week the fella who I assume is the proprietor ordered a pint of Rockshore cider from the young wan behind the bar at 1557. He might have a 1600 hours rule in place for himself.
The town looks like it could do with a good power wash. That might be a bit harsh in mid January though and there are plenty of independent shops, though there doesn’t seem to be a huge number of pubs. The Olde Fiddle might be one with potential but doesn’t open until 1800.
I went back up to the Hibernian for the carvey which was finished unfortunately but they had a toasted special and pint ready for me in quick time.
Pint of the day in Mallow was Maureen’s by a distance, but glad to be back in the more comfortable surroundings of the White House now before heading for home.
Mallow?
I was in Mallow once with my old job.
What struck me was that there is a McDonalds in the town and it seemed out of place given the relative small size of the town.