Injuries

I’m treasurer now. Club is in financial distress. I am trying to reduce overheads and this is one of the first ports of call. I agree its a shambolic state of affairs. I wouldn’t let the mother buy a €2 lotto ticket never mind seek sponsorship if I thought this situation would persist. Some lads not paying €50 for membership which they’d spend twice over on a night out boils my blood as well.

Results were inconclusive.

No membership no insurance surely?

No membership no registration no play

The rotten thing here Johnny is you’ll make a few enemies by doing the right thing.
Fair play to you.
You just need to explain very clearly to lads that the insurance isn’t paying the “physio”, and that every penny spent has been earned and donated by someone.
I’d get rid of the physio altogether personally b

I’ve signed up to do a 12 week physio course.

There you go @johnnysachs CM will do it for €50 a match.

I’ll even do the first match for free

And I bet he’ll have better yarns to tell than that other robbing bastard.

Are you Garda vetted?

Plan B lads, we need a Plan B.

He’s well known by the Gardai, will that do?

Setanta “college”?

Yes -

Anyone on the board suffer from tendonitis in the knee? How long would normally take to clear up

One for you here @caoimhaoin

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=27690.msg1671638;topicseen#new

Did you sort this? Usually a quad strain…foam roll and stretching.

Turns out it was actually a muscle injury at the very top of my calf as opposed to tendonitis. Very thin muscle which was impacted, after a few dry needling sessions it is much improved.

The Shamrock Cup :joy:

Gobshites