Iraq / Middle East / Murder Thread

@Bisto is helping me with the divorce and custody papers as we speak, thank fuck for civil marriage

Would you not ask Art first?

He isnā€™t divorced. She got it annulled.

its a tedious process dividing up the assetsā€¦re the sugar bowl, she said you can take the sugar but she wants the bowl and the fork you have in itā€¦ she did have kind words to say pal, she reckoned you were the only guy who never spat on her back or pulled her hair while rear ending herā€¦remember the good times palā€¦

fuck this
just an hour ago i was on the way back from training and there was a air siren over us , came on the radio as well, had to get out of the car , crouch down and wait for the massive boom, it was shot down over Tel Aviv, thats ~80kms from Gaza Cityā€¦ shit has just gotten real, herself was in bits with him in the houseā€¦ Fuck this, im a bit shaken TBH

[QUOTE=ā€œmickee321, post: 979471, member: 367ā€]fuck this
just an hour ago i was on the way back from training and there was a air siren over us , came on the radio as well, had to get out of the car , crouch down and wait for the massive boom, it was shot down over Tel Aviv, thats ~80kms from Gaza Cityā€¦ shit has just gotten real, herself was in bits with him in the houseā€¦ Fuck this, im a bit shaken TBH[/QUOTE]
Jaysus mickee will you come home outta that.

2 more ladsā€¦

rocket landed in TAā€¦ power is down

I was just wondering if the telly would get cut off tonight.

Fuck out that angelcare baby monitor mickee

bad night
missed the first 20 minutes of the game as we had to evacuate
2 rockets shot down over TA airport
all hell is breaking loose, Hamas managed to land a rocket in Haifa, thats a record for them
they really have upped their game against the Iron Dome, firing multiple ranges in different directions to stress the system and also they have underground launch sites that the IAF cannot see, also 4 Hamas guys tried to enter Isreali territory by sea yesterday, they were shot but clearly they now have training in this
god help the poor innocent fcukers in Gaza who want nothing to do with this, 40k reservists were called up, the IDF response will be something horrific, 1.2 million ppl in a strip of land 25kms * 6km, its going to be carnage

Where did you meet the wife to start with, mate? Did ye have a common language at the start, or was/is it a nod and wink type arrangement?

[QUOTE=ā€œmickee321, post: 979933, member: 367ā€]bad night
missed the first 20 minutes of the game as we had to evacuate
2 rockets shot down over TA airport
all hell is breaking loose, Hamas managed to land a rocket in Haifa, thats a record for them
they really have upped their game against the Iron Dome, firing multiple ranges in different directions to stress the system and also they have underground launch sites that the IAF cannot see, also 4 Hamas guys tried to enter Isreali territory by sea yesterday, they were shot but clearly they now have training in this
god help the poor innocent fcukers in Gaza who want nothing to do with this, 40k reservists were called up, the IDF response will be something horrific, 1.2 million ppl in a strip of land 25kms * 6km, its going to be carnage[/QUOTE]

How does the local community react to this stuff Mickee? Is there nightly meetings on safety precautions etc or it is just all out mayhem?

all out mayhem
the home front command have instructed that those within a 40km radius of gaza city should remain within 15s of a safe area, apart from that, if you hear a siren get to the safe room, if you are driving get out of your car and crouch down behind it, same on the train, bus,

Iā€™m sure thereā€™s some reason for it, mickee but why would you do this? What if the rocket comes from the side you are crouching behind?

they always shoot in to the town endā€¦

[QUOTE=ā€œmickee321, post: 980042, member: 367ā€]all out mayhem
the home front command have instructed that those within a 40km radius of gaza city should remain within 15s of a safe area, apart from that, if you hear a siren get to the safe room, if you are driving get out of your car and crouch down behind it, same on the train, bus,[/QUOTE]

All the work on the prowler should have improved your explosive strength.

Can you make the safe room in 15 seconds from the bedroom, with young lad in your arms?

Sounds like hell though mate, if you have any sense youā€™ll get out.

@mickee321 you are insane.

I was reading something recently about the bombing of London during WW2 and they quoted some old lad who was asked to evacuate and he said something like ā€œWhat and miss this? This is the most exciting thing that ever has or ever will happenā€.

[QUOTE=ā€œJulio Geordio, post: 980105, member: 332ā€]@mickee321 you are insane.

I was reading something recently about the bombing of London during WW2 and they quoted some old lad who was asked to evacuate and he said something like ā€œWhat and miss this? This is the most exciting thing that ever has or ever will happenā€.[/QUOTE]
Iā€™d say that auld lad was riding all round him. Pay attention here Mickee.