Ireland politics (Part 2)

Rumour has it that it was a savage beating and the Roderick is in a bad way.

Youā€™re some gobshite.

I see yer man broke Roderickā€™s clipboard. Terrible stuff.

Great Callan accent on Kathleen Function here on Upfront.

Justice for the clipboard.

It was a vicious assault ffs. Lads like you playing these things down is understating the sheer brutality of what happened. He was lucky to get away with his life and you should reflect on that!

Why are you bringing Kyle into this?

Kyle Hayes would have shown some mercy! None was shown to the esteemed Minister.

Minister?

The

https://twitter.com/caulmick/status/1853896460330275270?t=vzs4l2O5sXb9GUuthJJXSg&s=19

With 12 pints of Swithwicks onboard, Iā€™d say nay.

Time not a healer, would make me defer. Horrible creature, time.

How will trumps win affect our election? Make anti immigration more acceptable or a backlash against it?
So far Ireland is different than the rest of the world. You canā€™t be as cuntish and get away with it as everyone knows and interacts with each other. Thatā€™s why the far righties are almost all dubs. They donā€™t know any normal people.

29th looking like the most probable date?

How much notice do they have to give?

It would be interesting to see if Irelandā€™s FDI model became a talking point.

The oppositionā€™s position essentially amounted to admitting the economy is brilliant and not attacking on things like inflation (because Ireland was relatively insulated from it). Not sure they can pivot on that in such short order and if they do, it probably wonā€™t be appealing to a lot of the well paid people in the open economy.

The National Party will have great support on here going by the other thread.

In reality it wonā€™t make a blind bit of difference to the Irish election

Derek Blighe got 25k votes in the European Elections. Cabbage head mullooly actually got elected. But carry on.

Agree on the first bit, but itā€™ll empower the garbage to talk worse shite for sure.

Thereā€™s always exceptions that prove the rule.
And even reasonable posts on tfk have to include a wind up type dig at someone. Itā€™s in the terms and conditions.