Ya, it was a two man sketch show.
They’ve been performing in Cork and doing really well, and want to take it nationwide.
They’ve already made a profit of 125k from a turnover of 200k.
Why did he need money from the 3 goons, Gallagher and Kerr then?
Bizarre. Two lads from Cork who do a sketch show about a pair of auld wans on holiday in Santa Ponsa. They started the pitch by doing a few pieces in character and then one of them came back in to negotiate. The dragons were in the bits laughing. A sample joke went something like this:
‘I’m tellin’ ya now, if you don’t stop next year’s holiday will be in jeopardy.’
‘Where’s jeopardy? I’ve never been there.’
:blink:
Why would a sketch show need a capital investment? Surely they just need an agent ffs?
As SS said, they needed someone to help them grow the show etc, which you’d imagine a decent agent/manager should have been able to do.
They gave away a quarter of their business for that?
This one on now is making a show of herself.
It would seem so. An agent would only take 5% and would get them bookings
Are they sort of indentured labour for the dragons now, just hand over a quarter of their takings?
Ah ffs.
Could she not have said, “if you come a bit closer to seans 35% we can do a deal”
Can I remind you that she’s a woman?
In a womans mind 40% is always better than 35%
Ridiculous, she wouldn’t last pissing time in Smithfield on the first Sunday of any month.
I would love to punch that Bobby Kerr straight on the nose. Twat.
Big lanky loudmouth Kilkenny cunt.
Good call Dunph.
Self made me hole, his family owned the fookin hotel he started in. Cunt.
Bobby Kerr is an alright sort, not afraid to tell it like it is - not like that Blacktie cunt and that Duffy spoofer.
An awful prick of a man. He puts himself on a higher pedestal then the other dragons.
The simple lad from Cavan is the best of them…
I’ve watched it twice this year.
First time he turned down some Cork bird’s pitch and said he felt bad about doing so because he just married a Cork woman.
Then last night he invested money with the Cork lads’ sketch/theatre show and said it felt right to do so because he just married a Cork woman.
Seems a bit touched all right.
That Bobby Kerr lad pisses me off more than any of them.
Actually. the Blacktie lad is worse.
Are any of those dragons even millionaires ffs? At least Duncan Bannatyne etc have a few bob.