Irish pubs abroad

Surely they could just lie on here. It has been known.

@BruidheanChaorthainn would you throw a fistful of clay into the suitcase too?

No why would you do that?

Without a bye or leave to the state of his gut health

I’m with @BruidheanChaorthainn on this.

If we are going on a holiday we generally put 1 or 2 nights away for a proper scoop of pints. When we Google bars to go to, we often (but not always) decide to try an Irish bar.

The Shannon arms (SF) , McKeons (NY) and the Eire (Boston) are probably some of my favourite I remember. The onset of GAAgo has probably finished it, but there was great days on summers abroad spent going into Irish bars early to watch GAA followed by a full Sunday going at it.

It’s fierce easy when going on a night on the lash to get to know like minded Irish people and have a good time.

Finnegans in Rome was a grand spot when we visited there two years ago. Owned by a lad from the six counties I think.

A mysterious Welsh bar man who hadn’t been home in years and a very angry Italian who had done time were amongst the folk in there.

When did you fly in?

The fact they’d go to Marbella in the first place tells you all you need to know .

The need to drink is deeply embedded in the Irish DNA.

Cant enjoy the culinary delights another culture offers, they have to go get blathered with Billy Joe from Knocknagoshel as they don’t feel comfortable around foreigners.

Where is my best bet for watching the Super bowl in Rome this weekend? Preferably somewhere where the punters wont mind me roaring like an ass.

Scholars bar stays open till 4 am I think. You’ll be doing well to find a spot going till 5 am I’d say. They’ll definitely have it on. Its sister bar is the abbey and they just show sky sports all day. Not sure they go as late though.

Scholars is always rammed with American students on Erasmus too so they’ll surely no of a spot staying open.

Maybe some American birds will bring him back to their dorms for a superbowl party

They are the business.

A lot of lads on here aping John Bull who like to go to Benidorm and have a read of the Sun newspaper with his English fry in the morning sitting in the Dog and Duck or some such boozer.

Egg and chips and pint of lager.

Ave ittttttttt

I searched the length and breadth of Corfu for some an Irish pub that would be showing a Donegal match one year. None were showing it. I was devastated. I sat alone in an ‘Oirish pub’ and the Albanian barman gave me his laptop and indicated if I could source an illegal stream, he’d hook it up to the projecter. It worked. By throw-in, the bar was jammed with opposing fans and strays. We were playing the almighty dubs. It was 2014. The Albanian barman, delighted…didn’t let me put my hand in my pocket all night.

Nice story but TNH, no way you got a reliable illegal stream in 2014.

No way you got a reliable legal one either. I watched Dublin v Wexford in a pub abroad with a GAAGO stream that summer and it packed up after 20 minutes and never came back.

I think 2014 was the first year of GAAGO.