Irish soccerball nil - That boy Bazunu will save us (Part 1) šŸ

They changed their shape tes and approach.

But it is far deeper than that.

Its not championship manager like.

You canā€™t just say to a centre half, right you have 2 lads with now instead of one.

Yes he will put up on a board the basics. But thats where it ends in rigidity.

Pep is one of the biggest systems and formations managers in world football. The freedom only comes in in the final third. Until then the players are basically told exactly where to stand. Watch this by Thierry Henry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FavVAVtxqr0

He is not a systems man. He is Philosophy man, or at least is now. But i know he uses an ā€œDefending Defender/attacking defender/defending attacker/attacking attackerā€ approach

Watch his sessions. Listen to him on it.

Make up your own mind. That was 10 years ago Henry is exampling. He is ever evolving. He talks about this quite a bit.

@Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Nothing no?

Rest
Reflection
Strategy & Formation planning
Strategy & Formation workings
Reflections on Learnings

I said that I had read plenty saying it was a factor.
A factor. Not the only one.

And to reference Championship Manager in a tone which suggests it rewards dunces who know nothing except how to choose a formationā€¦sounds like you have never even played it.

Soccer or CM?

So Conte had Azpilecueta, Luiz and Cahill running around the defence constantly swapping positions?

Well their roles may be different. And it certainly would not be instructed as ā€œswappingā€.

It woild be something like

Xavi gets ball in semi circle - you move central 怋 because he puts alot of ball to Suarez there and we want you challenging him thre.

If ball goes wide without cover you move right David. Everyone else stays.

Then you create scenariors with repetition withoit repetition to challef t players to perform this afainst as like players as you can.

Also in the descriptio of ā€œdefending attackersā€¦ā€ i give above you adjust your state of mind as much as anything when different genedal things happen.

• they have ball behind half way
  • we have ball behind half way

And so on

Its not like, lads 5-3-2

You 5 stay there. You 3 stay there.
You 2 run around li made things.

The best way it to creat scenarios for the players to learn in as close an environment as possible to the real thing.

When they go out they jut play. Only a small few ayers can adjust once game starts. Pirlo and peoe like that.

Most need physical practice. You canā€™t just ask them to do it.

Comte found a way with the players he had. He i.agined it one way, but it was not working. He loadedit differently to use strengths.

But to simplify it to, he changed to this systrem i missing he point

This post must break the record for most grammatical/spelling errors in a single post?

If thats the best you have. Ffs.

Keep listening to lads on tv from 8 years ago.

I was on a spin bike while writing it

Iā€™d debate your point if I could make any sense of it. Iā€™ll continue to put more stock in what players who have actually played for Guardiola say about him than you though

So you think he coaches the exact same way as 10 years ago???

Thats your ignorence, not mine.

And thats easily understandable, its just you know i have a deeper knowledge of the process than yourself and are bailing on spurious terms.

But thays grand. Off with ya

I would think that his core message would remain the same, yes.

:laughing: You know absolutely fuck all about soccer

Really? What are you basing that on?

I rarely discuss it because most of ye lads are armchair fans without a fundamental appreciation for preparing for it or tactics and try to over complicate what ye see.

As it happens i sat in on a discussion during the summer with Eddie Jones and Richard Shuttleworth (England Skills Acquisition Coach who is going to be tutoring me soon) and Jones spent time with Pep, more than once i believe. He he hugely influenced by him. I had dinner with Keith Davids, one of the fathers of Skill acquisition who Pep has taken quite a bit from and they have chatted.

The best guys luke jones and Pep never stop evolving. Pep made mistakes last year but learned and moved.

Look at Klopp. Still stuck at Point A

Eriksson is a serious talent but doesnā€™t like it up him, a good early clater from maybe Hendrik is required.

None of that has anything to do with your assertion that Guardiola doesnā€™t use formations

People Kev Knows thread is going into overload!!

Hereā€™s Kevin de Bruyne last week talking about Guardiolaā€™s tactics @caoimhaoin if thatā€™s recent enough for you. Look at this and tell me that Guardiola barely uses formations

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wwZoCUafDA

Yes it does.

You just do not understand any of it