A full backs first job is to defend especially on that Irish side yes he did well getting forward Saturday and last night but he was caught out of position countless times over the two legs,Didi Hamann had him as our worst player id have said Ward as he was at total fault for two goals last night that “touch” he took to set up Eriksens third goal was disgraceful for a professional player.
You must be his lover is it?
You two are top class debaters no doubt, basically I’m from Cork and don’t despise traffic wardens so I know nothing about football, strange.
Looks like the paddy power lads are on the sauce early today
I can tell you don’t! It’s alright man. Relax.
Hamann said on RTE last night he was our best performer and the only one who played up to standard. He then also mentioned Randolph as the only two to play well.
4 out of 10 now shut the fuck up about him.
Keep your Stephen Ward honker to yourself.
5 players are hanging up the green jersey
There’s heaps more in Ingerland joe. Don’t worry.
Christie is a liability at left back. He’s quite good going forward but doesnt have defensive instincts necessary for this level and he should have cleared the shot for the first goal.
His defence last night is that the midfield provided shit cover throughout. Brady was very poor and Hendrick isnt fit. Arter was awful. To be fair Ward was far worse over the 90 minutes than Christie. The only 2 performers i saw last night were Rabdolph and Duffy and thats stretchint it. Murphy started well but died.
I wouldnt have subbed have Meyler at half time. While he was poor, Hendrick was worse and Meyler possibly would have provided better cover.
Beaten by the better side. Outclassed all over the pitch. Realistically speaking we were without our best player in Coleman and Walters and McCarthy would have added something.
he isnt a left back mate
stopped reading after that
An awful lot of blowhards being shown up
Bradys attitude stunk in that game. It was quite noticeable a few times him shouting and moaning at team mates. Maybe an indication of frustration in himself, or maybe a wider deeper issue permeating through the squad. There was no cohesiveness to the play whatsoever, no one on the same page with regards to passes or plays. Murphy would come short, and it would be launched over his head. Other times he’d go long and they’d hold up the ball or turn backwards. Hindsight is great and all that, but they have certainly played better before and more as a team.
Mostly lads who couldn’t see straight.from the drink it seems, plenty of lame cliches but nothing to back it up, fuckers haventtne forst clue about defending, the kind of eejits who’s be shouting ‘Mark up’ all night
Right back. Long day at work.
My point still stands.
Says the biggest on the forum Mr knowitall
You would if it was a rugby match though pal wouldnt you. You’d probably bang out a dozen posts about it
Do Ireland play many midweek rugger games at 7.45pm?