@Thomas_Brady is trying to establish if they have enough âgooglinessâ. Or perhaps itâs corkness?
And youâd be dead right
What is your main strength and weakness?
Strength: i work well under pressure
Weakness: i wonât work otherwise
Cian Lynch or Tony Kelly
Being cork the answer is a strike
The ghost of wolf tone will be on the other shoulder next week as I myself have an internal interviewâŚ
Itâs class to see the panic when you ask what they think their current manager would say if they were asked to describe the intervieweeâs performance. Ireland is a small country and itâs sometimes easily forgotten. If you double on that by asking for a specific example of their biggest struggle and how theyâve overcome it then youâll have lads kicking themselves post-interview even if they did a good interview.
If they are qualified and seem sound and not an oddball thats it. All the rest is nonsense. There is little to no correlation between interview performance and getting the best candidate. Most people can do most jobs once they are shown how. So really all you want is someone who isnt going to piss off everyone else
References ffs. What a waste of time. Apart from, did this person work here. Thats the only useful information you can get from a reference
Exactly. Just have s chat with the candidate to ascertain if theyâre a cunt or not.
After lunch nap - Yay or NayâŚ.
How likely are you to interupt my nap on a scale of 1 to 10
Any really good questions to gauge someoneâs personality? Have the standard above and beyond, deadlines, communication type ones but everyone is prepped for those⌠I was going to ask why are manholes round, but Iâm not sure we can say manhole anymore?
Ask them about a time they fucked something up or did something wrong. Usually a good test of how genuine someone is. Very rare people pre-rehearse answers to it as well.
Ffs do ye not realise itâs a graduates market out there and any fucking eejit who asks a graduate how many tennis balls there are in a swimming pool will be sent home with their tea in a mug.
Candidates are like butterflies. Theyâre only around for a few days.
Ask them whether anyone who identifies themselves as female should be allowed to use the ladies changing rooms and toilets.
I dare you.
Ask them some tfk specific questions. Like tell me a story that TNH? Who will win COTY? How do you deal with a project that you think is a cod?
What fad has changed your life in ways you never thought possible?
Doing some prep for interviews I have next week and the recruiter sent me on a few questions they might ask
Tell me about a time you failed?
A mistake you made?
Where do you see yourself in 5 years
Iâll be doing well to think of something between now and next week for the above.
She must have forgot to send me the question about the tennis balls and the swimming pool
Tell me about a time you failed?
A last throw basket in an u18s romanian womens B league basketball game messed up my accumulator.
You donât need a fully set plan for the last one - just show you have some sort of idea where youâd like to go or up skill ⌠But just try show how youâd be committed to doing it with the new company. Show your ambition.
The mistake and fail one are more about how you took ownership of them, learned and turned this into a strength etc. etc⌠They donât all have to be work examples.