John Delaney/ tugging off half the forum

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1154070, member: 1”]Here’s the loan agreement:

http://www.fai.ie/sites/default/files/atoms/files/Doc 1.pdf

Here’s the loan being written-off:

[ATTACH=full]3099[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]

John Delaney bringing out that now is still cuntish whatever way it was financially treated.

Guaranteed that money wouldn’t be mentioned if Sepp was still in charge.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1154070, member: 1”]Here’s the loan agreement:

http://www.fai.ie/sites/default/files/atoms/files/Doc 1.pdf

Here’s the loan being written-off:

[ATTACH=full]3099[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]
Not being picky here Rocko but that first document there is a confidentiality agreement, not a loan agreement. The loan agreement is referred to in the confidentiality agreement but that in itself wouldn’t make it a loan agreement.

Can someone qualified say why the FAI would release 1 million in 2011 and the remainder in 2013 before FIFA could write it off in 2014?

Not in a tin foiled hat way, just curious. Is it an interpretation thing?

Jesus Delaney came across as an awful gobshite there on the news.
Doesn’t see the hypocrisy of him lowering the blade on Blatter.
Put to him that this sort of shady bullshit is what had Fifa’s rep smelling of shit he goes…
’ ye but it was a good deal for ireland’ :smiley:

Come down to Limerick City, where assocation football is the number one played game, the junior clubs have third world facilities in comparison to the rugby and even GAA clubs. I blame the FAI hierachy for taking home massive salary’s while at the same time the grass roots games is suffering.

Limerick FC had to play in Thomond Park ffs up until recently, they are back in the Markets Field tonight only due to JPMcManus. Where is the money going is my question???

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1154085, member: 234”]Jesus Delaney came across as an awful gobshite there on the news.
Put to him that this sort of shady bullshit is what had Fifa’s rep smelling of shit he goes…
’ ye but it was a good deal for ireland’ :D[/QUOTE]

Well said pal.

Absolutely correct.

[QUOTE=“HBV*, post: 1154085, member: 234”]Jesus Delaney came across as an awful gobshite there on the news.
’ ye but it was a good deal for ireland’ :D[/QUOTE]
Sure he has only gone and proved what every thought. He had the cunts in FIFA on the ropes and they bought him off with a bag of magic beans. I’d say Blatter and the lads split their sides when he left.

You know what is ironic.

A lad bemoaning the grass roots of Irish football in its current state and the governing body’s “neglect” of it…

Who happens to be a Man Utd fan.

TMI

To answer your questions;;

1: Good time to get it out . Look worse if came out in wash post Blatter.

2; they FAI are in debt ,

3 ; the state made the Aviva viable. Rugby and FAI contributed.

The problem with the LOI is that not enough people look at it !!! Saturated tv coverage of soccer means it will be second best, FAI can do little here to be brutally frank.

[QUOTE=“Tim Riggins, post: 1154084, member: 1382”]Can someone qualified say why the FAI would release 1 million in 2011 and the remainder in 2013 before FIFA could write it off in 2014?

Not in a tin foiled hat way, just curious. Is it an interpretation thing?[/QUOTE]

That’s a question for @carryharry and his kind

[QUOTE=“Nembo Kid, post: 1154098, member: 2514”]You know what is ironic.

A lad bemoaning the grass roots of Irish football in its current state and the governing body’s “neglect” of it…

Who happens to be a Man Utd fan.[/QUOTE]

Casual Man United fan, I wouldn’t lose any sleep about them to be honest pal, Hurling is the love of my life.

[QUOTE=“Tim Riggins, post: 1154084, member: 1382”]Can someone qualified say why the FAI would release 1 million in 2011 and the remainder in 2013 before FIFA could write it off in 2014?

Not in a tin foiled hat way, just curious. Is it an interpretation thing?[/QUOTE]
We will have to wait til @Rocko finds the loan agreement to know the answer.

Yet you bemoan the current state of the game at grass roots level and blame the FAI for it, while it is the attitude of the likes of you which has it that way.

Well you are picky. But your elderly eyes are letting you down. It’s a loan agreement. The confidentiality section is only one section of the agreement.

I assume the 2014 letter was already a confirmed position for the 2013 accounts. The formal letter of confirmation was likely needed for auditors or whatever but the write-off itself is mentioned as being in light of the non-qualification and because that took place in 2013, the auditors would insist it was written off then if that was known before the 2013 accounts were finalised.

€5m is an awful lot to get for a few magic beans.

I enjoy soccer too pal, played it at decent club level for 8 or 9 years, I love watching the game but fucking hell the fellas who are running the game are not developing it properly. Look at a similar country to us like Belgium, look at the work they’ve put in - education,proper academies etc, it’s way too easy in this country to blame this and that for our inadequacies.

And as alright as a sort as John may be, He should be asked to do more for Irish football.

What interest rate did he get on the money pal?

[QUOTE=“The Most Infamous, post: 1154112, member: 1783”]I enjoy soccer too pal, played it at decent club level for 8 or 9 years, I love watching the game but fucking hell the fellas who are running the game are not developing it properly. Look at a similar country to us like Belgium, look at the work they’ve put in - education,proper academies etc, it’s way too easy in this country to blame this and that for our inadequacies.

And as alright as a sort as John may be, He should be asked to do more for Irish football.[/QUOTE]

How many Belgians travel over to Amsterdam or Rotterdam or Eindhoven every weekend to watch clubs from a foreign country play? You’re comparing apples with oranges.