She literally gets punched in the head for her living. She shouldnât have some moral high ground inflicted on her by the likes of us.
Handsome is as handsome does, not as handsome tweets.
Err ![]()
Sheâll have to go.
Kelly Harrington made a bit of a boo boo herself a few years ago.
A misogynist might say âWomen should be seen and not heardâ
Katie is hoping to end her career with a swan-song in Croke Park.
I donât think this is going to fly for you Katie.
Would 20k people turn out to see her go through the motions for 30 minutes?
Depends on the economy and how itâs pitched
If that nasty little prick Brian Peters is involved then she wonât be getting my ca$h
Liveline callers will want the Government to subsidy it
Let it go ffs Katie
Unless tickets are a tenner and kids go free there isnt a hope of selling it out
I see that Kerry dweeb on off the ball has already raised it comparing it to the 10 mill the Irish govt put up for the nfl game. He got fairly slapped around when given the figures it returned for the exchequer and the economy from the US visitors
Theyâd need to build a huge card around her. Iâm a big fan but sheâd do a great show at the 02 and she should be content with that.
You could put her on with the unbeaten, fringe world level Irish lad that banjoed Liam Smith. Youâd have Michael Conlan v Leigh Wood 2 on it; and then you ask Anthony Joshua or Tyson Fury would they like to get involved and then pray. Both are in need of comeback fights. Failing that, youâd maybe look at Chris Eubank Jr maybe. Youâd need an English crowd coming over to fill it out. Youâd also have to get Kellie Harrington to fight someone.
Iâve never got her Croke Park obsession, her background is soccer and boxing I always thought. I think sheâd actually have a shot of filling the Aviva with the right card around her. Especially if she bit the bullet and just fouht Kellie.
Eubank Jr is going to have a world title fight against the Africaan MBilli, with the fatherâs history in Ireland, they could sell it maybe.
Hard to see Don King getting involved. Gerry Hutch might take over the promotion of it just to draw out the Kinahans.
âEubanksâ as he was known in Ireland would be well got.
Would Kellie win?
Absolutely not.
Would love to see that fight, be interesting if she could keep it at range and fight at her own pace. Katie could just bludgeon her though
So weâll put up 10 mil towards a bunch of fat orangutan supporting gobshites waddling over to gawp at some sort of soulless shoving match that no one in Ireland gives a shite about but we canât see a way to facilitating an event for the country to showcase and celebrate one of the best of us.
@Spidey fumbling in a greasy till. Was it for this the wild geese spread the grey wing on every tide, for this that all that blood was shed?