Sorry… I thought you were talking about Pat Hoban and U21/U20.
Jimmy Meagher could well have been involved. Would imagine he was, in fact, thinking about it.
Sorry… I thought you were talking about Pat Hoban and U21/U20.
Jimmy Meagher could well have been involved. Would imagine he was, in fact, thinking about it.
Is Hoban a teacher in Kierans or am I mixing him up with a Hogan?
Also there are surely a few BS clubmen on the mgmt team? Ye wouldn’t totally go with three outsiders?
PH works for Bank of Ireland with a long time.
JM’s surname is spelled ‘Meagher’. His paternal grandfather hurled for Kilkenny against Tipperary in the 1945 AIF.
The other man in the trio is not Podge Lacey but Niall Lacey, his older brother. The Kilkenny People must be the most shite and the most shoddy paper in Ireland.
No local named in new management team as yet. I hear one will come in as a selector.
I’d assume the panel want outside voices?
I suppose it is more they have it all done. Only way is down.
Yes and no.
I will say nothing. If I said anything, it could get Reservoir Dogs.
The happiest club in Ireland must be Tullaroan.
Tom Hogan possibly?
Village player past now Graigue would have been involved in a lot of Kierans Teams throughout the years.
What’s the story with Henry and Cody ? When did they fall out or is just the media acting up ?
They fell out as soon as King Henry showed the first sign of individual thought.
Everything you need to know about Cody as a man can be seen in that post match “handshake”.
I’ve been thinking on it. The only explanation I can think is that Cody genuinely feels KH has in some way been traitorous in managing another county team, but that I think must really mean that he’s genuinely worried about what KH brings with him. Cody is an unnaturally bad loser, which is what makes him an unnaturally successful winner, which scraped the veneer off. I genuinely think he expected to wrestle the win away from galway in that game, didn’t, and realises just what a powerful thing KH has brought to Galway. A genuine insight into the mindset and inner workings of the most successful IC hurling dynasty we are ever likely to witness.
Can you please never use KH again?
Thanks
I presume there is at least one expert lip reader on here. What did Cody mutter to Shefflin?
I may stop when they lose in a few years. To think I spent the better part of my life hating the gimlet eyed cunt too
There’s nowt as zealous as a convert.
KH 4eva**
**Or until he goes back to manage kk
Do you know where I parked my car
Twas actually something about the traffic over the bridge.
Fair play to KH and Galway. To lose a game by a point when we could have just as easily won it is tough to take. But a moral victory, one that I thought we wouldn’t get. That’s two good teams we saw. Cody and KH handshakes aside, either or both teams will be at the business end of the season.
His name is Henry Shefflin. HS. Henry. Shefflin.
Do you reckon it’s Kilkenny English and Protestant roots that is responsible for the ‘King’ thing?