Offaly will come and win one before Cork.
Did Landers rely on What’s the Scor for this one as well?
In its current format I severely doubt any of Waterford, Clare or Wexford will win one anytime soon.
I don’t know much about the Cork management team but given how terrible their last one know appears to have been there’s surely scope for massive improvement.
He was in a corporate box for it
Pat Ryan will turn them into a proper team.
Cork should really have beaten Galway after a couple of impressive performances in 2nd half of round robin slate of games. They have their centre back for the next 10 years and someone you can build a defence around. If they could find a full back and a serious ball winner in half forward line they will be in business.
That’s been a problem for over a decade.
Not as simple as that, you can’t coach character and only a handful of them have it one of which is probably retiring.
A lot what is thrown at cork is similar to what was said about Limerick in 2016. We had some woeful defeats v tipp, Dublin and cork around 15 and 16.
If cork have a good management team they’ll improvise significantly. When you see the state of rocks interview on off the ball the players were probably overachieving.
Offaly will do nathin ffs
Duignan has the county flying.
Current system is grand for Wexford. Beat Dublin and we’re in an all-Ireland quarter-final every year. In saying that I can’t see us winning an all-Ireland any time soon.
The Biffos will rise again it’s inevitable.
Yeah, he’s going back alright.
The name Cody is of Irish origin and means “decent and helpful one .” It is derived from both the Gaelic Ó Cuidighthigh and Mac Óda.
Cuddihy and Cody being decent and helpful.
Favourites for the intermediate this year?
They’d have to be but I wouldn’t back them with your money at this stage. We’re on the cusp of developing full-blown Mayo at this stage.
Cork should have beaten Galway that day absolutely. But both were septic on the day. Galway pulled a performance out of nowhere against us, had they played like that against Cork they would have battered them to death
The reality is Cork are miles off it.
Now they can close the gap very quickly, and they have young lads coming through, but they’ll need a lot more than a fb and a hf to change that. He’s going to have build a whole new team basically.
Who bar the young fellas on that Cork team is actually going to improve next year?
Their top scorers this year were at a guess Hoggy, Lehane, Harnedy? Going to the well with the same lads a long time. But get rid and is there fellas ready to come in?
I wouldn’t expect Cork to be a threat in the next year, probably not the next two years.
Cork could be next years Tipp.
They’ll back of course, they always are. The numbers will tell through eventually if nothing else.
Jaysus the Limerick lads commenting on Kilkenny hurling would sicken your shit.
Why?
It’s pure knockout, is it?