Kilkenny GAA thread

Village survive. Looked ropey at times.

Won by 7. Generous enough. Lisdowney had it back to 2 and looked like they could win at that point. Village saw it out. Scrappy game, lots of frees.

The Village pulled away allright, thought it would have been tighter.

Losers of Comer v Graigue will be happier about facing Lisdowney you’d imagine. Having said that, relegation finals can be awful dogfights and the Village by any account I’ve heard are not a big physical team at all so maybe not.

No, they are going solo with the four selectors.

That’s a ridiculous half from the Shamrocks.

They’re magic. And it’s not like Glenmore are slouches, just can’t live with them. 2-17 in one half, unrale

They always up it a few notches for televised games. Its almost like they say to each other “the whole country is watching us today, because we’re the best around”.

You can’t allow them time and space.

Eoin Cody is only getting better, himself, Ronan Corcoran and the Mullens are in some nick.

They’d compete at Liam McCarthy level.

You’d have experience with TJ, Fennelly, Joey Holden… some club team

Thanks, but are all games to be played 24/25 of September?

Didn’t see any other dates. Time is ticking, the split season stops for no one

Slieverue v John Lockes @ 4pm next Saturday in Piltown.

Our crew will meet your crew in the car park at Anthony’s @ 3pm, make sure ye come tooled up.

https://kilkennygaa.ie/fixtures-results/

Why are Ballyhale now called Shamrock Ballyhale?

To be inclusive of the Knockmoylan/Knocktopher representation and the origins of the club I think.

Will you delete that for Christ sake

Manys the battle* I had down in Piltown, we won’t be fearing the knuckle draggers from Slieverue!

*I wouldn’t battle my way out of a wet paper bag.

I wouldn’t be overly hopeful our lads struggled past Cloneen yesterday in a fairly dour affair, that said Cloneen seem a bit stronger this year and recorded some decent results including a draw against yourselves.

Ye gave us a trimming a few years ago in a semi final but the absence of the Power contingent probably evens things up a bit, Callan the favourites but our lads have had a habit of grinding out championship wins the past few years so you never know.

From what I hear, Callan aren’t up to much. As you said, a draw against Cloneen, albeit up there, is a poor result. Most of the matches are tight, fucking dog eat dog down in Junior! It’ll be tight, I’ll say that much.