Kilkenny GAA thread

Thought might be something after half time but nothing. None of their players could get into a bit of space. When butler was turned upside down and Stephen Donnelly put it over the bar that was that.
Peter Mcdonald looks a really improved player, Robbie Donnelly surely worth being bought in regardless of age, Eddie Donnelly outstanding all year.
Thomastown ballygunner all ireland final big possibility I’d say.

Go easy with the hay,

Fair play for travelling.
Did you go for a pint?

No. I was parked in a field in OLG and was concerned about not getting the car out due to the incessant rain so I didn’t hang around. And of course I was driving.

When you walked up were the stalls to the stand at the O’Loughlis’s end open?
It would be my preferred choice for seating.
The stalls were closed but there was people sitting in there.
How did they get in?

No idea. I came in through the Lakeside housing estate so I didn’t pass those stiles.

We sit there in the new, new stand for every match. The seats are by far the most comfortable and there’s a good view from the top right hand corner
It’s generally not open but we just say we want to go in and after a perfunctory objection, the maors oblige

So ye walk across from the old (Ollie Walsh) stand side ?

Great ground, there, Tullamore and Portlaoise getting big Leinster games would transform that Championship

We either go in the turnstiles on the O’Loughlin Road side nearest the angle and into the new stand in the bottom corner in front of the offices or sometimes we go in the Hebron Road side and go through the gates around the side of the stands.

I’m still shaking my head in disbelief that Richie thought that recounting a fictional version of the Barrett incident was a good idea.

And as for the BB story. Ha ha ha.

Fair going, you must be knackered at this stage.

Yes. It’s a lot of shaking.

Big addition to the KK backroom team with the recruitment of Ray Boyne.

I’ve lost all faith in Lyng after this.

Success follows Ray wherever he goes.

We’ll get plenty of leaks now too. Fabulous.

Jesus Christ

John Boyne knows more about hurling

Who he?

He’s the lad that appealed to the Taoiseach when TG4 told him to stop using their clips for his LinkedIn & other social media “look at how this muldoon hitting the sliotar showcases the type of excellence required in corporate environments too” posts.