Kilkenny v Limerick 2019

Fucking ref was a dsgrace

I some how ended up in the vip section, JP to the left, ex pres Kelly (MEP FG) to the right… Liam Aherne and Dodge over my shoulder and Brian Hogan plus a load of old school kk hurlers I didn’t recognize all about me…

Highlight of the day was having pints with @iron_mike and @feck_it.

He was very bad all for KK

Was it just the three of you, mate?

I’d like to read more about how you got on, what topics you covered etc.

I pointed this out to @feck_it in Eddie Rockets after the game… TJ kept KK ticking over at times and won some great ball.

Go away out of that joe. You’re raving.

Yeah, just the three… @Watchyourtoes was within the vicinity but was with mates and a little shy… We talked mostly hurling, a little tfk and then shared some personal details… It’s really hard not to call posters by their moniker rather than their real life name…

He won some great ball in the air, especially in the first half. Put Fennelly through for his goal effort, put Bolger through for the goal chance Quaid saved with his head. Scored nearly all of his frees, earned a few of them himself (a couple dubiously) and chipped in with a couple of good scores from play. An excellent one late on to push it back to 19-16 after Limerick scored 3 on the spin.

Barry Nash was desperate when he was brought on. The supposed saviour of Limerick hurling was bate to 3 straight sprints and went half arsed for a couple of balls and was dispossessed.

Agreed on all points… A class act… Brian Gavin is a fat fucking prick… The kk crowd were laughing at some of the frees.

LYNCH WAS BAD

Thought the same… Not sure he will make it tbh, he’s a bit behind others for sure.

Dead right Joe. Could maybe be accommodated if you 4 other scoring forwards, but Limerick can’t afford to have a lad like that on the field

A huge shout out to Limerick’s very own three-legged dog @iron_mike today. Sounds like he was ferrying lads about the place, getting lads into pubs and keeping the ultras from turning on each other too early.

All while keeping the wife at arms length.

:clap::clap::clap:

I met the wife, daughters and his old man… A great bunch of lads.

Kilkenny will improve. They’re a late summer team.

I’m not sure about that, kid… The quality just isn’t there… An on form Galway or Tipp would kill them… Even Cork on current form would take them. They are no where near where they were, not even close.

I should have staying @iron_mike bus was 30 minutes late and last bus to my place from Dublin is 12… Peter Casey was brilliant but Kilkenny that bit more physical. @ChocolateMice & @iron_mike great meeting ye

Functional hurlers

He was good in the 1st half