Wholeheartedly agree. Davy would be perfect for Limerick.
PJ and his minions should be given the red carpet and it should be laid all the way back to his tax haven in Switzerland.
I knew @iron_mike straight away, the crutch was a dead giveaway. @feck_it looked like a demented lunatic with the rucksack and he complaining about the plastic glasses, but an alright sort too I’d say. @ChocolateMice hasn’t changed a day in years but has gotten strong I felt.
In other news I can confirm that Henry Martin @South_Limerick_Refer tucked into a fine snack box in Supermacs in Thurles tonight. He was frantically searching for a fork as I observed from afar and had gotten his fingers all sticky from the chicken. I can’t confirm if he had a cone or not afterwards as I had to drift away silently into the background and disappear.
Just in,. Very disappointed. I was driving today Mike so I just went straight to the game and straight home again, stopped off in Cashel at McDonald’s. Home now to a fourpack of beer and the misery of TFK. They tried as well as they could but it wasn’t enough. Wides wides wides. Very disappointing…
Fuck it anyway. That was harder than I thought to stomach thinking back. Not in the mood now. Might look for some therapy tomorrow allright
Tonight’s game wasn’t good when all is said and done
Lk were spirited , game and had a plan . The skill level were poor and shot selection poor .
Kk were a shambles and depended on Reid and Walsh to bail them out.
Jaysus, you were right up next to us if you heard that… I didn’t notice a guard uniform anywhere
Christ above the trip home was like something out of The twilight zone,we left Moneygall and were beyond Nenagh when the cunts in the back of the mini bus realised we were missing a man! Back up again to get the cunt Was some laugh up there Kilkenny is a great spot for goin on the lash.
Your right about that but Limerick scored 17 points and had 15 wides or something so they did have enough possession and opportunity to win the game comfortably… despite, as you said, not winning much ball in the air. Their shooting and lack of composure on the ball was scandalous really
Surprised at how positive the Limerick crew are. Ye must be making Clare down to be complete shit altogether if you think ye played better last night. It was very poor fare
He should never be given a jersey again. Some of his efforts on 50/50 stuff was pathetic
Did Kilkenny not hit 20 points and hit 17 wides? Would that not imply that they had more possession?
Hannon shooting wide from his own 65 in the first minute set the tone. Those scoring and wide heat maps from Limericks three “big” games would make for bad reading.
I never said Limerick had more possession did I? Just said they had plenty possession in response to Harry saying they struggled to win possession. It wasn’t lack of opportunity beat them it was lack of accuracy
No but you said they had enough possession to win comfortably. Which on the one hand they did but when one considers the fact that Kilkenny had more then they didn’t.
Yeah was a heap of v poor wides. At one point in first half there was an interchange of 3 or 4 passes around 30 m out in front of goal and they created enough space to get shot away and it was driven wide. V frustrating stuff.
Sorry I didn’t spend 8 paragraphs explaining the assumptions underlying my original comment for you pal. I wasn’t allowing for a corresponding improvement in the KK performance. Just to be clear
If KK performance remained as it was
Then Limerick had more than enough possession to win the game.
Is that a bit clearer?
At one stage in the first half they worked 3 passes in row about 40 yards out, each time the player got a pass they had loads of space to left but turned back in to try and get the shot off on the right and was smothered up, passed back out to the left and same thing again. That’s poor.
Probably talking about same incident. KK there for the taking too big time. A very rare occasion they kept goal less. I had the stat on it before but can’t recall off top of my head but I’d say less than 5 times they haven’t scored a goal since the 99 AIF