Oh fuck me that is bad.
Galway football is enigmatic. Unless they can find an on-field leader theyāre like donkeys. This is an historic malaise going back to Godās time. Tull Dunne, Purcell, Mattie Mac and Paraic Joyce brought the Sam Maguire westward.
Yeāll blame the County Board/Manager/Connacht Council till doomsday. Put a football man over the team, a genuine candidate, fuck out bookies clerks and ego-maniacs and see how you go.
Yeāre getting too much like the rogbee cunts - pushovers. Bate by Laois tonight. Been a bad week for Portlaoise and MBB but hereās hoping.
Any team announced for the game against Kilkenny. Hopefully canāt see us getting a result in this one. Forwards just wonāt score enough. Really canāt understand how Dublin let us rack up 23 points when I donāt think we scored more than 17 points in a game in all of 2013.
[quote=āBoxtyeater, post: 910734, member: 246ā]Galway football is enigmatic. Unless they can find an on-field leader theyāre like donkeys. This is an historic malaise going back to Godās time. Tull Dunne, Purcell, Mattie Mac and Paraic Joyce brought the Sam Maguire westward.
Yeāll blame the County Board/Manager/Connacht Council till doomsday. Put a football man over the team, a genuine candidate, fuck out bookies clerks and ego-maniacs and see how you go.
Yeāre getting too much like the rogbee cunts - pushovers. Bate by Laois tonight. Been a bad week for Portlaoise and MBB but hereās hoping.[/quote]
What is this fucking drunk raving about?
Many kk hurling men reckon they are certs for the ai this year. Lads that wouldnāt usually be sounding off about it as well. If canice gets injured Iām not so sure but they are absolutely confident. I wonder will three tough games in Leinster (irrespective of the score line) work against them though.
I hope I am wrong but Iām not sure galway will still be in this game with ten to go, or even with the second half to go all things being equal. Kk seem to be having a decent cut at the league with places maybe a little more up for grabs than other years. Galway likely to field a few young lads. Kk by 14 for me.
Galway (SH v Kilkenny): C Callanan; F Moore, S Kavanagh, J Coen; D Collins, I Tannian, Daithi Burke; David Burke, P Brehony; C Mannion, A Harte, D Glennon; N Healy, C Cooney, J Flynn.
Galway (SF v Down): T Healy; D OāNeill, F Hanley, J Moore; G Bradshaw, G OāDonnell, P Varley; F O Curraoin, T Flynn; G Sice, E Hoare, S Armstrong; M Martin, P Conroy (captain), J Kavanagh.
Hurlers losing 1-02 to 0-01 already
Footballers winning 0-06 - 0-05
Hurlers losing 2-11 - 0-08:rolleyes:
David Burke had a dogs dinner of a first half in Nowlan today. Heās still well off the standard he set for himself in 2012
Pleasing response from the footballers in Tuam
GearoĆd Mac had a fine game today scored 0-3 and won the penalty, started in place of Cathal Mannion, Daithi Burke did some good things too. Galway won the 2nd half 1-8 to 0-05 which is encouraging I suppose. The goals at crucial times set KK on their way but the real difference in quality between the two sides stemmed from Richy Hogan whoās a genuine top drawer hurler when heās not behaving like a knacker
WTF happened the footballers? Some VERY odd results in the football this weekend o_O
Pride kicked in. Nip and tuck all along until Danny Cummins goaled on the hour and Galway pulled away then. Eddie Hoare motm
Down are a bit flaky, but thats a great win for Galway, Division 2 can go anyway yet top or bottom.
I thought galway played very well with some great heart and hunger, but kk looked classier and slicker throughout and the shoreline maybe flattered us a little. Great performances from brehony, coney and tannion. The backs showed promise as did the midfield. Davy glennons was very poor. Highly entertaining. Tj is a class act as well. Walter Walsh is improving. Good kk performance.
Sorry predictive spelling mistakes. Iām too tired to fix them.
Hopefully ar la will tiocfaidh after a decent sleep.
Has Skehill left the panel?
brehony had a great first half, glynn causing major hassle and niall healy picking up breaks everywhere.
Footballers go from 7 down to 4 up before going behind in injury time and salvaging a draw. Theyre goosed now anyway monaghan and armagh will ate them. Seem to ne leaderless even though they never do well without finian hanley.
Not beyond the realms we can beat a clare team already safely through. Any chance they could get canning to play in it i wonder.
Some really fine stuff out in Salthill today, Johnny Glynn and Conor Cooney had their best days in Galway jerseys I reckon. The first goal, Cooney plucked from the air to Burke into Healy was a thing of beauty. Glynn was a real presence in full forward, he tortured Stapelton all day long. Great individual effort for his goal. Healy was in blazing form and Cathal Mannion played well again but needs to be more alert to opposition short puck outs. Easily David Burkes best performance this year and he came in for plenty of punishment from the Tipp brutes, but he can still do better. Heās a wing forward or heās nothing.
Brehoney, Coen and Tan all had big games, Tans two yellows were probably deserved and Galway wobbled a bit without him, Tipp should never have been so close at the end. Skehills exit is a non issue so long as Callinan remains healthy, serious save again in the first half and puckouts were excellent.
Tipp were fairly fucking frigid as fuck, all them Mahers and McGraths look shadows of the mullockers they were 4 years ago. Their a side going nowhere fast.
The pressures off Galway now heading to Ennis, two home games, both won. Thereāll be another club all Ireland in the bag by the time we meet Clare too, things arenāt looking quite so bad all of a sudden:pint:
Theyāre a side going nowhere fast.
Theyāre = They are.