King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

I stand corrected.

Clare v Galway not on at all? Feck sake.

An awful scrap of a game in Ennis, Clare reminded me today of Thomas’ after they won their All Ireland, all bombast and bluster and little or nothing of what made them champions in the first place. Conor McGrath was their best player and he only came on in the 2nd half. Kirwan wasn’t far behind him mind, he excelled for them throughout the 70 minutes, didn’t think he could go lower than calling back David Burkes vunderpoint from deep but he was determined and found a way right at the death.

One we should have won handy, Niall Burke did alright but had to goal that one on one with their keeper, missed a rake of other goal chances to put them away in the 2nd half. Our defense, Daithi Burke especially did well, Clare never looked like getting near goal even with a full 15.
Disappointed in Glynn today after his big game last week, Cathal Mannion has a spark about him and otherwise they mostly did alright but too much giving the ball away and not taking chances cost them what should have been a comfortable win

Laz, Clare had 14 men for most of the game, 8 changes from the AI wining team , were clearly at half pelt, and the best you can come up with is the ref ? What the fuck would ye have needed to win ? I suppose we could have gone with no keeper ?

[QUOTE=“Lazarus, post: 920511, member: 286”]An awful scrap of a game in Ennis, Clare reminded me today of Thomas’ after they won their All Ireland, all bombast and bluster and little or nothing of what made them champions in the first place. Conor McGrath was their best player and he only came on in the 2nd half. Kirwan wasn’t far behind him mind, he excelled for them throughout the 70 minutes, didn’t think he could go lower than calling back David Burkes vunderpoint from deep but he was determined and found a way right at the death.

One we should have won handy, Niall Burke did alright but had to goal that one on one with their keeper, missed a rake of other goal chances to put them away in the 2nd half. Our defense, Daithi Burke especially did well, Clare never looked like getting near goal even with a full 15.
Disappointed in Glynn today after his big game last week, Cathal Mannion has a spark about him and otherwise they mostly did alright but too much giving the ball away and not taking chances cost them what should have been a comfortable win[/QUOTE]

LOL

Jaysus Galway made shite of a few serious goal chances in that game, nice bit of bite to it as well.

And missed a 30m free !

Any word of the U-21 footballers?

I’ll repeat myself for the Clare lads benefit.
’ too much giving the ball away and not taking chances cost them what should have been a comfortable win’

Golden was not at half pelt when he layed into Tannian who was on the ground at the time, you wouldn’t see it at a gippo wedding.

Lost to Leitrim by a point only scored two points in the second half. 8 points to 9 or something like that.

Golden got what he deserved , it was a pity the ref didn’t spot Niall healys head butt, set out his stall pretty early against a debutant , delighted too see him hauled off scoreless
Never been at a tinkers wedding but ill take your word on that

@Lazarus badly rattled here. Has been a bad weekend for him

True, I was lucky to escape with my life all the yee haws in Ennis. The bogger locals were shouting ‘that’s how you win all Irelands’ after the game ended in a draw:D

Leitrim must have a good set-up then, overturning the current champions, boasting 8/9 of last years medallists.

*cough Brian Lohan *cough *cough

I remember going up to play a match in Sligo and the local yokels started calling us rednecks before the start. True enough, but pot and kettle. Nice point for Galway away at ai champs. Will take that :-). Thanks laz. Any replay of this on tg4?

You we’re lucky you and your’s weren’t coming to Carrick on a hot day in June and our pulses up…
When ye’ get past Tuam ye’re fucked.

Ye yokels used choke something rotten in the big shmoke.

Canning probably out for the Limerick game. It’d be nice to get a win down there and get the extra games in before championship the young lads need a few more games to see if they can cut it at this level.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/hurling/canning-in-fitness-battle-as-tribe-tackle-limerick-263400.html

Without Joe I reckon the team might line out a little something like this with Hayes and Niall Burke alternating around the centre

Callanann
Moore
R Burke
Collins
Harte
Tan
Daithi Burke
Coen
Brehony
Mannion
C Cooney
David Burke
N Burke
Glynn
Hayes

Haven’t seen jack of Limerick this year but I’d imagine they roll over fairly easy, they seem to like it in Div 1b