They are both stereotypical Muldoons so ‘tis.
Stick to what you know maybe
Why don’t you put on that Munster body warmer and head out on your ride on lawnmower for some you time and dream about women who have heads on them like Junior B Corner backs.
You’re starting to crack
Can you get a robot device to clean the top of your kitchen island?
You’d hardly call it cutting grass, it’s only taking a few mm off the grass everytime it goes out, the grass clippings are basically non existent so doesn’t really matter if it’s wet. The lawn looks manicured compared to tearing the grass with a conventional mower. It’s just a personal choice to have cutting during the night, less chance of one of the kids going over and drawing a kick on it also
It’s the only 2 Stihl gadgets I have
Unless you’re using a hedge clippers to cut yours, you’re still relying on a machine. Some lads just have a higher quality of machine than other lads. It’s like driving around in a VW Polo yourself and accusing someone in a S-Class Merc of being too lazy to drive.
Well he won’t be a tenement dwelling jackeen anyway.
I enjoy cutting the lawn, the auld robot can fuck off for a few more years.
Its a nice way to clear the head.
Sorry, poor joke attempt. They sound like great yokes.
So you’d still need a manual mower and strimmer to tidy up after it?
I heard a buzzing sound coming from the neighbours lawn this morning and on further inspection it transpires he’s after getting one of those robot mowers. The mower was acting like a drunk however, going around the lawn in a random sketchy fashion rather than in straight lines. Those who were recommending robot mowers, is it supposed to behave like this? See below the blotchy job it’s doing:
That’s perfectly normal behaviour. It’s new or hasn’t been out in months. Apparently you need to look away from the lawn for 7 or 8 days before it has control of it. It’s random to stop tracks etc.
Why would someone cut their lawn in December ?
Strange time of the year to deploy a robot for the first time. It would take 6 weeks in the spring for the effects of the robot to be reflected in the quality of the grass
He needs to have cut it with a proper lawnmower first then C3PO with keep it at the desired level.
I went and talked to a fella yesterday that sells Husqvarna robot mowers. I’m sort of dissatisfied with the ride on I have and might sell it on but rather than get a new ride on I’m really considering the robots. I know @the_mixer_walsh has them from earlier in this thread and @gilgamboa seems a big fan too, and @Onthesod on reading old posts said he was interested in getting them too, did you ever bite the bullet?
Basically I’ve about 3/4 acre here with one big back lawn and two smaller front lawns. All three lawns are separated by tarmac. Your man reckoned I’d need two robots, one for the back lawn which would cost ballpark in the region of €2,500 - €3,500 and one for the front, to service both front lawns after he makes a line through the tarmac for it cross, with the front one being about €1,500 - €2,000. This is all rough costs until he sees the place and measures it out in full. He says there’s also €350 for cabling and €350 for labour. So all in all I think it’s going to be the guts of €6,000. Seems steep enough to me, what do the lads that have them think? This fella now sells normal lawnmowers and ride on’s too but says if it was him he’d go robot all day long instead of a new ride on.
P.S. are they safe around the garden for toddlers, could there be fingers lost?
I still didn’t get one for all my talk. 6k is a lot but the service costs, fuel costs etc are all miniscule relative to ride ons… Yes they are safe… And you could set it to only cut from 11pm to 6am if you wanted to