Som fierce lazy cunts on here that won’t cut their lawns.
There’s nowt more relaxing than an hour or two out cutting your own lawn. Good for the soul.
Exactly. My auld lad at 75 is still pushing the mower up the hill. Mentioned to him about a ride on a few years ago, for the craic. He started bursting his hole laughing. “There won’t be a ride-on on this grass until I’m buried”
Christ, I havent had a push lawnmower in decades. My last experiences with those yokes was torture as a young fella going around cutting a few houses for a few bob. Never again.
Outside of smoking a blunt it’s the only fucking me time I have.
I may have phrased push lawnmower incorrectly. It’s a petrol mower (i.e. not a tractor mower).
Ah, a motorised one. Still a bit of work in it.
The charging pad is only about as wide as the mower itself. Mine cuts for about 3 hrs before it needs a charge. I’ve it set to start at 11 each night so I’d rarely even see it working. Haven’t had any problems with the battery, think it’s good for about 3 years and costs about 200€ to replace, depending on size of the mower obviously. The mower has a rain sensor built into it and this can be adjusted on the mower or via the Stihl app (isn’t great btw) which allows it to cut in any conditions depending on what you set the rain sensor to.
Do you still have to occasionally pull out the push mower to tidy up around verges and certain areas?
They’re very safe, the blades on the husvarna one are tiny and not fixed so just fold in if they hit something solid. The Stihl mower has a fixed blade much like a standard one but it’s small and as soon as the machine is lifted it just stops the blade.
It cuts to within 3 inches of the guide wire so there is a little trimming to be done every few weeks. Got a Stihl battery strimmer thrown in at the time of buying mine
Jaysus, you’re all Stihl now with your gadgets.
Is it fair to speculate the type of lad you see in a Munster body warmer at a hurling match is an owner of a robot/ride on lawn mower.
be a high percentage of cunts in that particular segment
Social climbing Muldoons and their wives are the worst sort of a cunt.
I would say a large proportion of muldoons outside the pale and with any bit of a garden has either a robot or ride on lawnmower.
Where’s the guide wire? Underground?
Can be either
Is it not a bit nuts having it cutting your grass when it’s wet? Any reason you wouldn’t have it doing it around 2pm?
Is this like your Junior B Corner back statement?