the FAI should have kicked cork out of the league at the start of the season, how did they get a license,
surely they should have been selling all their players if they knew that they had this tax bill
looks like another cork club to fail, shit club, shit county
Yeah poor enough although they had a good few in the first couple of blocks of the stand.
ah right- that explains it a bit
[quote=ânorth county corncrakeâ]the FAI should have kicked cork out of the league at the start of the season, how did they get a license,
surely they should have been selling all their players if they knew that they had this tax bill
anawful pity such a great city like Cork canât have a steady soccer club. Great city, great county[/quote]
I agree with you on the first point, as much as iâd like to disagree.
If Cork go then Bray will be the Premier Divisionâs southernmost club - a farce.
Thatâs a pity about Cork, not that I like them, just that it doesnât do the league much good to have teams folding.
Bohs Pats was a bit of a non-event. First half was boring and Bohs were far too good in teh second. Losing Partridge meant Patâs were stretched and Bohs took full advantage. Thought Carey and Byrne were class.
Where would I find LoI odds online? Iâm thinking Jason Byrne for top scorer but Iâm not normally a betting man so donât know where Iâd find it online. Bohs at 4/5 for the league seems a good price to me too.
Powers donât have top goalscorer market priced up, if they donât then I wouldnât say anyone else will.
dont rule out the nucleur option of FC biggles going bust pretty soon when you are betting
Gives me no satisfaction, but i told ye this months ago. City are fucked, and their owner is a wanker.
im overjoyed at carks predicament:D:D:D
For all your shite talk about soccer participation etc it makes no sense that your bitter little head canât see the bigger picture. For soccer its a total disaster in this country to have Bray as the most Southern team.
What i am happy about though is that GAA and rugby will benefit in the long run in Cork. Weâre probably more suited to those more manly games anyway, leave the soccer to the nancy boys up around the Pale.
[quote=âcaoimhaoinâ]For all your shite talk about soccer participation etc it makes no sense that your bitter little head canât see the bigger picture. For soccer its a total disaster in this country to have Bray as the most Southern team.
What i am happy about though is that GAA and rugby will benefit in the long run in Cork. Weâre probably more suited to those more manly games anyway, leave the soccer to the nancy boys up around the Pale.:([/quote]
the AFL players showed how manly the bogballers are:p
There is a difference between being a man and being a thug. But i suppose considering where your from youâd only ever have interacted with thugs, so i wouldnât expect you to know the difference.
1 Bohs 16
2 Derry 14
3 Galway 12
Hats off here to Galway. Great start to the season in fairness.
Ian Foster clearly knows his shit.
Howya now Jeff Kenna!!
[quote=âcaoimhaoinâ] For soccer its a total disaster in this country to have Bray as the most Southern team.
Agreed, but if there is no-one in the whole county or city capable of running a senior football club, professional or otherwise, thatâs the reality.
MNS just started, should be good
[quote=âLazarusâ]1 Bohs 16
2 Derry 14
3 Galway 12
Hats off here to Galway. Great start to the season in fairness.
Ian Foster clearly knows his shit.
Howya now Jeff Kenna!![/quote]
I watched a wee bit of Galwayâs cup game on youtube there and Fozzy obviously has them trying to play football anyway. Thereâs a couple of moves where the passing is quite slick and intricate, the Barca or Arsenal of the Eircom League if you will. Apparently they went shiâit when they took off OâShea and Russell and obviously a draw against Salthill is rubbish but what I saw encouraged me. Outrageous piece of skill at 1.48 in the video.
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKD9uvORYZY[/ame]
That is quality. If Ronaldo did that for United, Sky Sports News would be having documentary specials on it with pull out supplements in the star.
A disappointing enough start by Wexford Youths so far, with 2 wins and 4 losses. They played 3 of the stronger teams first up and lost to Shelbourne and Sporting Fingal away from home and Waterford in a home derby. They then won two in a row against Longford and Athlone and things were looking up before a home loss to our arch rivals Limerick last weekend. 9 points or above would have been a satisfactory return but 6 points is a bit below par.