Leaving Cert Results

You should get involved with the Dublin branch of the Wexford Supporters Club, they’re always looking for new people to get involved. I’d say you know some of the lads involved already.[/QUOTE]

Thanks Mac, will do. That could source me a lift to priceless county board meetings over the coming year.

Great stuff, @gaamad1996. :clap:

[QUOTE=“gaamad1996, post: 1000640, member: 1757”]Thanks @carryharry[/USER] [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] and @Bandage / @Dirty Pants Walter / [USER=9]@Bartosz Bereszynskiego

Yes I got 550, delighted with that. I was always hoping to break 500 so I achieved that.

I know it’s a bit bizarre but I’m home and hosed for my college place. Arts in UCD (history and politics) was 340 points last year. Trinity was considered but the location in the big smoke didn’t appeal to me and its reputation. I went for UCD for a number of reasons.

It’s only 45 minutes up the road.
Its female population is outstanding.
I admire its History lecturers (Ferriter/Rouse). They could aid me in my study of Gaelic Sunday 1918.
UCD GAA has provisionally offered me an administrative bursary to work with the organisation of its teams.
RTÉ is only across the road. This suits me because late night Sunday Game production runner shifts are imminent.

That’s about it. I think my on-campus accommodation is sorted (UCD Belgrove). Give me a shout if there are any TFKs about for a drink. I’ll end this narcissistic post now.[/QUOTE]
Excellent. Now in celebration, @Rocko[/USER] should change [USER=9]@Bartosz Bereszynskiego to “dirty pants Walter”.

Well done @gaamad1996

I lived in Belgrove in my first year in UCD. House 23 Apartment 5. Aoibhinn NĂ­ ShĂșilleabhĂĄin lived below us and was a bit of a goth at the time I think. It’s also where my friendship with @Arshavin23 commenced as we spent a wonderful 8 months playing International Superstar Striker on the N64 and annoying our other housemate, the infamous Pat Paterson. Great days.

Also lived in Belgrove in 3rd year but the house number and apartment number escapes me.

Enjoy it pal.

[QUOTE=“gaamad1996, post: 1000640, member: 1757”]Thanks @carryharry[/USER] [USER=109]@Mac[/USER] and @Bandage / @Dirty Pants Walter / [USER=9]@Bartosz Bereszynskiego

Yes I got 550, delighted with that. I was always hoping to break 500 so I achieved that.

I know it’s a bit bizarre but I’m home and hosed for my college place. Arts in UCD (history and politics) was 340 points last year. Trinity was considered but the location in the big smoke didn’t appeal to me and its reputation. I went for UCD for a number of reasons.

I admire its History lecturers (Ferriter/Rouse). They could aid me in my study of Gaelic Sunday 1918.
UCD GAA has provisionally offered me an administrative bursary to work with the organisation of its teams.
RTÉ is only across the road. This suits me because late night Sunday Game production runner shifts are imminent.

That’s about it. I think my on-campus accommodation is sorted (UCD Belgrove). Give me a shout if there are any TFKs about for a drink. I’ll end this narcissistic post now.[/QUOTE]
Same points as Bartosz himself I believe. Well done lad.

God Bless you. :clap:

The future of Gaa Sports broadcasting has never been so good.

As observant as ever Rocko :rolleyes:

Congrats @gaamad1996 :clap:

By the sounds of it there, you’re some man for the tail ya dog.

For the love of God man don’t do History.

Agreed. He’ll end being one of those wasters on Prime Time "I have an honours degree and a masters but can’t get a job "

That’s because you did a completely fucking pointless degree mate.

Do history, pal.

Fuck the haters, do what you want and do it well. There is money to be made in anything if you are good enough and smart enough

History and politics in UCD is what the entire Departmet of Foreign Affairs studied.

Ah history’s a geeky passion of mine. I asked a good few journalists about it and they all recommended to do a general degree and then specialise in journalism. Maybe you’re right @TreatyStones but I’m happy with my choice at the minute. If I had have chosen journalism, I’d find myself in much the same position as a waster on PrimeTime, given how bleak the newspaper industry’s future is looking. I think experience trumps a BA in Journalism nowadays.

Get your degree in history and then honour Alan Ryan.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1000859, member: 1786”]Agreed. He’ll end being one of those wasters on Prime Time "I have an honours degree and a masters but can’t get a job "

That’s because you did a completely fucking pointless degree mate.[/QUOTE]

But it was great craic!

Fuck those History Lecturers in UCD, @Fagan ODowd will teach you all you need to know about history.

Me, @Mark Renton[/USER] and [USER=168]@ChocolateMice could give him an education alright. I despair of this relatively bright chap going to UCD to study history with the inevitability that they will turn him into yet another revisionist quisling.

That is not what was asked for

550 points :smiley:

Fuck off to an I.T, cunt flap.