Leitrim Football 2018

Annaduff lead Fenagh.

1-04 to 0-04

LEITRIM IFC FINAL: @annaduffgaa and @FenaghGaaClub must meet again after it ends all square 0-11 to 1-8

Aughawillan beat Mohill by two points in the Senior.

Fair play to the Willie’s,unrale.

Hard to bate the Willie’s in a final. Their big named players all stood up when staring into the abyss and therein lies the difference in the 2 sides. It was a good final in fairness and sportingly contested

We absorbed a sucker blow on half-time but squeezed in front with 5 to go only to concede 2 late scores. A poor enough game ruined by the need to succeed and regain status. We’ll do it the next day and it’ll shorten the winter.

We’re becoming the Mayo of Leitrim Gaa

There’s a slight difference pal - Ye’ have a tidy haul of Fenagh Cups to your name in the last 20 years and Mayo, despite their failures, are universally liked.:wink:

Double oooft.Good luck tomorrow btw.

Taken in good spirit and meant jokingly. Büaladh bos…
Home after a few steadying ones in the village. Unbelievable scenes, crowds to bate the band and both boozers rammed. We’re less bullish than last week which is a good thing.

We have a local character known as “The Prophet” McGovern and he’s calling it in our favour.
He wouldn’t commit last week while blowing about the Willie’s. He’s a bit touched but beyond a doubt the best cared for man in the parish.

It really is hard to beat a your own team being in a county final.I hope Fenagh do it tomorrow they have some outstanding players.Ryan o Rourke is a joy to watch and Donal Wrynn deserves a medal at this stage even though hes still only a young lad.I hope to make it up for the league final,we’ll shake hands then.

Smith Monumentals IFC Final Replay RESULT
@annaduffgaa 0-13
@FenaghGaaClub 3-12

FULL TIME)
#LeitrimGAA
Congratulations @anon67715551

Congrats @anon67715551

Well done to today’s MOTM @FenaghGaaClub Ryan O Rourke who landed 2-9 in addition to captaining his team to Smith Monumentals IFC glory at Avantcard Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada. A first championship success for the club since taking the IFC title in 1974.
#LeitrimGAA https://t.co/gfoRxpLJg3

Cracking player.

We’ve finally gotten there - comisserations to Annaduff who never gave up. The principal difference to last Sunday was our 2 big names Donal Wrynne and RoR got into it early and were involved in the action at the business end from start to finish.
Sean McNabola kept the Duffers in it with a great display of dead ball kicking but we were competitive from the off and once we got our boots on their throats we kept them there.

An epic few days await. Thanks for the good wishes lads. Meanwhile :pint: X 20

Starter problems………