Leitrim GAA 2020

Ah jaysus

The past 50 years is in the heading. Packy’s last day in the jersey would be 1970/71.
I’ll peruse the rankings later.

Shows how little interest I’ve taken in these lists :smile:

What you think of Mulligan personally should not cloud your judgement.

A fine footballer and servant of the Green and Gold

As an outsider, he always struck me as a mé féiner, and always out for himself. He could and probably should have done much more for the jersey, but it always seemed to be about him rather than the team.

The Manor Glancy has been omitted perhaps

Michael McGuinness blackguarded. Rooney, McGlynn and Dugdale strange inclusions but aside from MMcG there aren’t hordes clamouring outside the gates.

And Yes, the Honeymonster is deservedly ahead of John Mac. The 20 years toiling at the coalface garnered the extra points.

I’ll await the response from Massey but I wouldn’t be anticipating a very positive comment.

Mulligan was to Leitrim what Johnny Giles was to the Irish soccer team.
No matter what’s on or where I am it must go through me

Tidy player when tuned into it, a confident media personality, whits boots and tanned legs and an ego to match Bono. What could go wrong?

You’ve eviscerated him there.

Ooooffffft ATMS

Oh a fit Mulligan in his prime should be there.Mcgarthys omission was what I was on about from the best ever list.

I’d have Maxwell at ff tbh.Im not really into these lists

He was the county captain the year his brother twigged the boys in the Beergate debacle.
We were 5 weeks away from the Connacht semifinal V London and a rare chance to appear in a provincial final. The headlines were about the outstanding form and performances of Wayne Mac and the Beirne brothers.
This seems to have collided with his own idea of who it should have been about and he basically bullied Breen and Dugdale into taking draconian actions. They folded and the boys (including a 20 year old Shane Moran) were made walk the plank.
London beat us in a replay and performed with credit in the final. The upshot of it all was the 3 lads more or less were lost to the county scene forever.

Now riddle me that, and he scooping himself that weekend in the safe enviorns of Bundoran.

By all accounts certain Mohill GAA officials ratted out the lads to Mr Dugdale also,

Such a debacle.

Also noted. Small-minded parochialism. The C/B are complicit as well, they calved as soon as the shots fired call came through

The C/B are now made of sterner stuff
 Oh wait

It really was such a disaster of a situation.

The four lads trained on the Monday and at the end were asked to stand away while the rest of the panel ‘voted’. Step forward Emlyn.

B and D then said it was the panel that got rid and not them. It needed someone higher up to tell them to cop on to fuck.

The current guy would be all hot air as well.

Q[quote=“farmerinthecity, post:255, topic:29724, full:true”]

The current guy would be all hot air as well.

I knew I’d get a bite eventually

He was doing a 5km for the frontline workers I saw on Facebook.

If it was anyone else

Stephen Flynn should have got the gig. There would be a man not afraid to piss people off. The guards may be involved but still.

I thought Pauric Davis deserved a shot at it

He did. Oversaw a very organised Mohill team and is doing well at Longford.