Correct, win tomorrow or shite the licence as you say. I think Div 4 is poor this year.If we win tomorrow we go up ,if we lose its the “building” line for another year.
I wonder will we start like that.
Does Diffley have any history at full back - I always thought he was a forward.
He is.A nice few florescent green hats about today.
We look to have won the toss and are playing with a strong wind
Only 3 up at ht.Wel be under severe pressure in the 2nd half
“Champagne football here from Leitrim” is a new but welcome phrase to me.
Donal Wrynn and Pearce Dolan dominating midfield according to Ocean FM.
A difficult half awaits us and a full report to follow from the forums on-site reporter…
Indeed they are but Tipperary kept the ball for long periods running down the clock to get to ht and starved us of possession.When we have the ball we look dangerous
1-10 0-06
Come on lads!
Huzzah!!! My faith in young Dolan from the Willies is finally justified.
2-16 is good kicking on a winter’s day but before @Massey completes the report I’d concur with the Ocean commentary that Tom Semple’s field was made for us - we should be considering moving league matches to Cloone.
I’m actually serious here, Pairc Seán is heavy, boggy oul’ field this time of the year.
Commiserations to Tipp
Just back there now,fantastic second half from us,scoring 2 08 against the wind and possibly could have scored more.The 2 Rourkes were very good with Rian scoring some lovely points as Ryan was playing very deep.Casey was excellent at centre back,Pierce and Donal lorded it at midfield with Pierce having a slightly better game than Donal.We looked very dangerous when we kicked the ball in early.Played some lovely football in the second half,you can see Coach Moran is a forward as we were letting it in early and often to our danger men inside who had the beating of the Tipp backs.The 2 Tipp goals were calamitous and really put a gloss on their scoreline.They won’t be getting promoted.They have nothing up front and 2.08 flattered them tbf.Tom Prior was electric when he came on and did untold as the man says.
They’re there to collect the loot from the 50k walk which I’d imagine is sizeable.
Coach Moran is indeed in for a busy few days while the foot soldiers grind their way through 50 laps a night and eat lettuce and tuna.
In fairness to Seamus Clarke he’s keeping the flag flying. Meanwhile his brother in Mohill is struggling to light a fire in the place. Gas too….
Sean is a terribly nice fella but as least suited to running a pub/hotel as anyone you could think of.
$30 a pop for a signed book
Undoubtedly a grand fella but as you say, be better off employed somewhere. That said, it’s not exactly a tourism or cultural Mecca with nothing but the horrific O’Carolan monument to look at.
A snip. They’ll become as valuable as 1st editions of Ulysses when we win consecutive All-Irelands….Don’t laugh, we used to laugh at Limerick not so long ago.
Observer suggesting that Ryan O’Rourke moved to wing back upon Tom Prior’s introduction.
Interesting.