There were no real easy draws for us, no team would fear drawing us at present.
Correct but hopefully the lads will surprise us and at least be competitive.
I’ve hopes they will be. Else I think it will be good day to Poacher and co. It is was always going to be a tough league campaign with all the lads they lost but a win in the TC would give some hope of a league run next year.
Ah lads, yer hardly going to keep Poacher after he making ye a laughing stock.
That’s not up to us I’m afraid.May as well keep him for now.
Sorry for Leitrim but on the other hand Poacher…
I don’t know why they’re continuing with him. Every day he does more damage.
Status quo for this year has resumed. Still hopeful of a performance from the U20s and the seniors v Tipp before we can just go back to the club scene.
A good few walkovers in the Spring League this weekend, think it needs to be revamped or forgotten about but guess no one cares enough to change it
We fairly left that one behind us.
A proliferation of wasted goal chances and the timeless issue of taking the ball into contact cost us this one. Some good performances and some others off colour.
Stick a fork in us now
Fair play, they put some pride back in the jersey and proved Mayo game was not just a flash in the pan.Awful pity they could have not drawn at least. Good chance of a win the next day out but probably too little too late
see the minors won at the weekend after PKs, fair play, I thought it was an AI semi but is was only a preliminary quarter, they have a long way to go!
Meath Armagh and Derry I think still in it
So our last game against Tipp is fixed for Mullingar on Sunday June 1st.Probaly our last senior game of the year which tbf will be no harm.I think we need to win by something like 10 PTS to get out of the group.Id like to see them win at least one game this year.Not worried about getting out of the group but a win would be nice for the lads.
definitely attainable based on the Mayo and Sligo performances. but as Tipp have something to play for they will not make it easy
Tipp are a riddle wrapped up in an enigma when it comes to football.
Capable of turning in great performances and equally horrific ones.
2020 was some flash in the pan. They had good minor and u21 teams for a bit to be fair to them, but most of those lads are past it now