Leo Varadkar

I think Pascal is decent but a man with a lisp is not who you want as leader, as unfair as that is

Funny how that’s framed. I’d imagine its from dissident loyalists yet theyre not mentioned to keep people guessing. If it was from republicans would definitely be in the headline.

The loyalists graffitied his address on a wall so they’d be in the mix

Shameful stuff. I hope Leo is sleeping okay tonight.

Christ thats pathetic, but hardly surprising.

I wonder will anyone in msm pick up on the fact that Harris statement to Gardai is at complete odds to the one he gave the Dail when he defended Varadkar in November?
Probably not, SF paying cash for a property in Donegal will be the focus this week

#prayforleo

The only thing he’s missing now is former Senator Harris coming to his aid with a strong defence. That’s when you know the end is nigh. Pathetic from Sindo really, very transparent the fact it’s on front page says it all.

No such luck

I’d say it’s the IMO

O Tuthail or whatever you call him obviously has some serious dirt on Varadkar.

Harris should have serious questions to answer here in light of this.

He has been very unforthcoming with the truth.

Varadkar could have wrote that himself

Harris tells detectives: I was asked to leak GPs document

Simon Harris has told detectives investigating the leaking of a confidential government contract with GPs by his party leader, Leo Varadkar, that he was asked to provide a copy of the document in April 2019 but did not do so.

In a statement to the garda’s National Bureau of Criminal Investigation, which interviewed the minister for higher education at his office in January, Harris revealed that he was also approached by doctors’ association leader Maitiú Ó Tuathail, who was later given a copy of the contract by Varadkar.

Harris had been advised by gardai that he might be asked to give evidence in court should anyone be charged. The minister sought legal advice before the interview with detectives.

The former minister for health is now considered a witness in the criminal investigation, after having being cleared of any wrongdoing or involvement in the disclosure of the document.

Varadkar, a doctor, has admitted procuring a copy of a contract between the Department of Health and the Irish Medical Organisation in 2019 on behalf of his friend Ó Tuathail, who was then president of the rival National Association of GPs. The tanaiste has justified passing the document to Ó Tuathail on the grounds that he was trying to encourage all doctors to sign up to the pay agreement.

The bureau is investigating whether Varadkar, as taoiseach, committed an offenceunder the 2018 Criminal Justice (Corruption Offences) Act or the Official Secrets Act by providing Ó Tuathail with the confidential agreement.

In his statement, Harris confirmed that he had no knowledge of Varadkar’s actions, but revealed that he had himself received an unsolicited message in April 2019 from Ó Tuathail seeking a copy of the document.

Harris is said to have suggested he would look into obtaining a copy of the contract, but has told gardai he did not follow through on the promise. Officials at the Department of Health had declined to provide him, as minister, with a copy of the document around that time because of the sensitivity of the negotiations with the medical association.

The garda investigation team believe Ó Tuathail made similar approaches to his colleagues in the association, but none appears to have given the document to him.

Varadkar obtained a copy of the agreement through an official in the Department of the Taoiseach, who in turn got it from the Department of Health. The then taoiseach posted it to Ó Tuathail. Neither has been questioned about the matter. Gardai believe Varadkar agreed to help Ó Tuathail because they were friends, according to sources with knowledge of the inquiry.

There are some concerns in the highest ranks of the force over the inquiry, especially as Varadkar has been continuing to make comments about the matter while the investigation is proceeding.

The tanaiste discussed the inquiry during an interview with Pat Kenny on Newstalk on Tuesday, in which he again admitted passing the document to Ó Tuathail. Varadkar insisted he did not do anything “illegal, corrupt or self-interested” and that his actions “conferred no advantage on anyone”, while suggesting the document was “not classified”.

A garda source said: “Unlike speeches made in the Dail, interviews given by politicians on radio stations about ongoing criminal investigations are not legally privileged. It all constitutes evidence. It is difficult to comprehend how or why the tanaiste is continuing to elaborate on this matter in such a public fashion.”

Ó Tuathail said yesterday he had not been contacted by the gardai about the matter, but would co-operate “if and when they contact me”.

A spokeswoman for Harris said the minister was unable to comment.

The dogs on the street know that. He’s a smarmy cunt.

Limerick’s time has come

Donovan as the clean cut front for the operation, like Phillip Green in “Casino” while the Martinstown mafia pull the strings in the background.

I don’t think I could live in a country with Simon Harris as Taoiseach. I absolutely despise him

I’m doing my best

Wow. This is all the fault of that woman who threw the coffee at him. It’s all escalated from that. #StayStrongLeo

:broken_heart: