Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Let Dowling do his thing for 45/50 minutes and then
bring in the younger guns when Waterford tire.

Soft frees are a big concern. The goal reminded me a bit of the ones we conceded to Clare last year. English tried to take Horgan out but he was too skillful. Don’t think he overcarried.

English was coming at full belt, there wasnt much he could do once Horgan
sold him the wrong way. Another red there and that was that. Think Hoggie
took 5 steps. We’ll allow it.

Go to 8.25 on this and you’ll see the softest free in history.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD_MMyo4uig

Will ye stop whinging about a couple of frees lads, it’s really petty.
Refs will always make a couple of mistakes and it happens to all teams

I’m not whinging about the frees the annoying bit is the soft cork cunts milking it every time. Making it much harder for the ref. Cork should watch waterford yesterday when Mickey Cahill chopped across dj forans hand there was no diving to the ground. No dramatics from waterford players at all in fact. They just got on with it. Cork players such as horgan and that o driscoll chap should be ashamed of their antics.

Did the blaas do much badge kissing to compensate??

We were discussing how many scores we conceded and that led to discussion on non frees.
@anon32894817 has a point but Cork fellas have been doing that for years.
Look at clip above at the 8.25 time , Joyce brushed off Hayes and goes down holding his head.
O;Donoghue if he was hit it was on the hip and he goes down holding his bollix.
Cute hoors the lot of em.

It was O’Donoghue.

It was a strike and a red. But the exaggerated reaction was totally needless, milked it for all it was worth. Graeme Mul had the right idea telling O’Donoghue to get up and quit the play acting.

Owens bottled giving O’Donoghue a second yellow a few mins later for a cynical foul on Lynch.

It’s a part of the game now so players have to get on with it if they do something stupid.

It is an aspect creeping into hurling from soccer. Pat Horgan is a serial diver. I didn’t see why O Donghue got the first yellow but it would have been a nice bit of karma if he walked. The refs have very tough jobs and if the players were a small bit more honest it would make their lives a small bit easier.

The whingefest gets worse when it’s pointed out :smile:
Did limerick win any dubious frees??

They got away with one or two though I would say, but that’s not relevant to the discussion
on scores coughed up.

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

At least ye might stop complaining about Liam Dunne now

Here gowlbag, calling yerselves the rebels and ye shot the only one ye had in the back of the head.

Ye like a good whinge yerselves and it sounds fucking worse than a cat fight in that whiny accent

Deflection and conflation. Ye are lashing out with little provocation like aaron gillane

As soft and all as they are ye still couldn’t beat them.

Below the belt mate.
It’s odd what Limerick supporters here have chosen to dwell on after an outstanding performance from their team on Saturday.

A good performance but we didn’t win.

Discussing the scores conceded is a natural thing to focus on when you didnt win the game.