Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Itā€™s the opposite with me kid. I would love nothing more than for this 15 to bate the shite out of them I just donā€™t think they will.
Itā€™s worse to just happy clap away even if you disagree

The likes of @glasagusban @anon78624367 @Bod95 want limerick to lose becuase their club men/friends arenā€™t starting. Shameful.

You definitely canā€™t read too much into the League, but the matches against Galway, Clare & Tipp are our only barometer for Championship really.

You canā€™t read into the games over the past few seasons in Championship; we were a shambles. I still have nightmares about that 2016 game in Thurles.

Mulcahy is absolutely flying at the moment, and is well-deserving of his spot. It would have been Caseyā€™s position but if Mulcahy is going better than Murphy, he must be red hot. I think heā€™s going to run riot. Heā€™s as naturally a talented a forward as we have.

Why dont you think the starting 25 arent good enough. Genuine valid reasons

Mul needs a certain delivery into him which is hard when your under pressure out the field. I think heā€™s a fine player loose and would have been a better impact sub

Normally ye dont turn on each other until at least mid june. This new format doesnt suit ye

Itā€™ll be a tight and tough affair I reckon, Limerick being the slightly better side but not putting on the scoreboard. Both sides will send in the cavalry with 20 to go and I reckon Dempsey, Dowling and Pat Ryan will have enough of an impact to see us home. I predict Dan Morrissey to have a stormer, and Sean Finn, with Cian Lynch being the ace in the pack and running the show. Please God. Hayes to be prominent also up top.

Itā€™s not about them being not good enough itā€™s about lads on the bench being better suited to this game

So you think Dowling should start corner forward ahead of Graeme mul?

Fuck up pal, the team named is the deserved 15

That doesnt cut it. How are they better

Nope. I think Dowling edge of square and Flanagan 15. Takes the pressure of young Gillane for frees

Take that back u charlatan I have sweated blood and tears for the green jersey. U keyboard warrioršŸ¤¢

Itā€™s a difference of opinion on maybe Casey/English or Browne or o donovan but how anybody thinks limerick can set up the way kiely wants with Dowling at 14 is beyond me. I think heā€™ll most likely come in at 11 with possibly Hayes moving to the flank with twenty minutes to go and pick Off a few scores from distance.

Sunday cant come quick enough. This group that we have now are going to deliver.

Well mate no offense you seem to take massive issue with anybody that disagrees with your opinion.

He needs low, quick ball. Casey would need the same. Itā€™s not really a shock that the most like-for-like player is in there instead.

Thatā€™s what our half-back line & midfield need to deliver. Itā€™s not easy, obviously, but thatā€™s what theyā€™ve been picked to do.

Weā€™re not going to excuse our half-back line for lashing aimless ball wide or over our forwards head, whether itā€™s Mulcahy or Gillane or whoever. All that inside line will flourish with the ball in front of them; pace to burn.

The word is that Mulcahy is absolutely red hot at the moment; I canā€™t wait to see him run the cunts ragged.

You still havenā€™t answered my question watt club are you affiliated to?

Pete Casey is far superior in the air tbf but Graeme is clearly going well when given the chance and adds some experience to the side.