Adare.
Watch Byrnes on Sunday deliver measured ball into the forwards. Bar one oul pot shot, heāll have to try one
How are the lads starting better?
I can answer in the case of Dowling who has been limericks best scoring forward since he came on the panel.
The rest granted, are subjective.
Are you that Mulvihill chap?!
I hope so!
Based on League performances, he is the one player who is probably lucky to start. Heās so strong in the air, strong in the tackle but he just canāt seem to help himself and itās so annoying for an inside forward.
Itās not about selecting the best players individually itās about selecting the best players for the system.
We could hit 10,000 posts by Sunday
The posts are pouring in now. Summer is about to begin
Heās a good lad and was disappointed about his performance v Tipp, he knows it. Hoping he has a great game Sunday
I absolutely fucking hate that word. System. Fuck me it should have no place whatsoever in a hurling discussion.
Plan, yes, tactics, yes.
Fuck off with system
Idont have the stats to hand , but apart from frees what has dowling contributed. Our present half forwards are picked on form and workrate. Massive workrate, not one run back after a defender in 70 minutes. Full forward libe is going well ,flanagan , gillane have improved through out the league. Greame superb in last two outings. Remember Shane only fit enough to play club final replay. For this team you need formidable fitness to get your ace.
Heās a gent. He was an outstanding 21s captain in 2015.
Look, pal; it doesnāt matter what you call it but the fact is that if youāve been watching the way Limerick have been playing this year, Dowling canāt do what Kiely is asking the full-forward to do.
If he is to get a starting role, it would look to me like it will be at centre-forward.
Dowling is a serious operator, and will get plenty of chances.
Jaysus, I hope they all do. Weāre going to batter them.
I hope brynes has a stormer and shuts all the cunts up.
Iāve had the superbock thats one too many.
I apologise to no cunt and hope whatever 20 lads get to wear the green do themselves and their clubs justice and we take the cunts apart
Eventually u show your hand fair play we all want to be on here at 4pm on Sunday celebrating a win. Club bias is irrelevant but you were the only one bringing it up constantly.
Kyler is going to puck the head off Paudie Maher for 50 minutes, and then the Dow is going to come in and run rings around him- 3 points from play, I predict.
No you and glas in particular take massive issue when somebody criticises any nap player. Glas canāt handle it all and goes and sulks. I was totally ridiculed when I said Flanagan would start at 14 in January, likewise i said no nap players bar peter Casey would probably start in December and I also predicted Hegarty would be our leading player at half forward which I feel I could be proven right on again. You call me a spoofer or whatever you want but Iām right more than Iām wrong and when somebody simply disagrees with your opinion you shouldnāt blow a casket over it.
Kyle and Hego are two lads youād go to war with. Delighted for both of them to have excelled so well this year.
No one will fancy marking them.