Limerick management were shambolic.
Okay first half, but outplayed by OâConnor overall. Barely involved in the second half. He was average at best in the round - a 5/10 or 6/10 type of display. Beaten to the majority balls and failed to secure possession cleanly a number of times when he was in position to get on it. The balls he won, he was shepherded away from goal for the most part. Missed frees, one bad wide from open play and no score from open play. To say he was good today is plain daft, as Iâm sure even the most biased Limerick supporter would agree. I didnât say he didnât work hard, but he was completely ineffective.
Fucking hell, the Limerick leader wonât provide that depth of analysis
Dowling was fine, one of the few Limerick players not to leave themselves down today.
He was poor today. The missed free at the start set the tone for his display. It was sloppy. Tom morrissey, hannon done well and richie mc done ok I thought.
Nah, youâre patently incorrect. Itâs a very weird take on the game.
Sure mate, just stick in an old âweirdâ as usual for effect
Why do you think he set up no scores?
We were worse today against Clare than we were last year in Thurles which I find hard to fathom. At least last year we hurled for 6/7 minutes at one stage in the first half.
We literally never got going at all. 12 individual battles arguably lost. Thankfully it can all be rectified in the AI series. Limerick are far better than what they showed today.
Ah look. The whole 70 minutes was a cluster fuck. From the first minute to the last.
A bad day.
Ultimately the failure to win in Cork cost us a Munster final berth. We should have being heading to Ennis today without any skin in the game whatsoever
Limerick reminded me a bit like Tipp (without the medals in their arse pockets). This team s big and stong but if a team ups the pace we are fucked. Our half backs are fucked if they have to turn. Our half foward line have two lads who are not natural forwards. Our full back line contains 3 corner backs. Our full forward line was ok but Dowling cannot play in a 2 man line. Quaids puck outs were not good.
Apart from all that âŚ
Ok.
I wouldnt say he played well either but tried at least⌠You said he didnt set up any scores but he did, thatâs all I was really interjecting for.
Carry on.
Not sure what youâre laughing at. Iâd say Shane Dowling himself would be surprised to receive praise for his performance today.
No worries, mate.
I was laughing at the usual tactic you have of using the word âweirdâ when somebody disagrees with you, there was absolutely nothing at all weird about it.
He was one of Limerickâs better performers, not good by his own standards but he didnât let himself down, sad to see him being scapegoated
9 years out of 10! one all ireland a decade is all ye cunts win
1 All Ireland a decade is all they win
The poor bastards
Itâs weird to praise an attacker who was shut down fairly emphatically and whose shooting was off from frees and play and who didnât score from play. I canât control your odd reaction to my use of the word âweirdâ though.
Two this decade
as opposed to one all ireland in three quarters of a century?
Not great for the âpremier countyâ